Audi Asks Photographer To Photograph Their $160k Sports Car, He Uses $40 Miniature Toy Car Instead

When Audi commissioned photographer Felix Hernandez Rodriguez (previously [U]here[/U]) to photograph their sports car Audi R8, we knew that something wasn’t right. Turns out, he shot the $160,000 car by using a $40 scale model!

The most amazing part? He didn’t even use Photoshop. Everything was done using miniature models, props, lighting and in-camera effects.

If you’re starting to feel like you cannot trust anything you see anymore, you are not being paranoid. Check out our previous post ‘[U]15+ Pics That Show Photography Is The Biggest Lie Ever[/U]‘ to see what we mean. ([U]h/t[/U])

More info: [U]hernandezdreamphography.com[/U]

http://static.boredpanda.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/audi-r8-miniature-car-toy-felix-hernandez-6-5803628fb28d8__880.jpg

http://static.boredpanda.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/audi-r8-miniature-car-toy-felix-hernandez-1-58036283cbb0a__880.jpg

http://static.boredpanda.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/Audi-R8-How-Photographer-Shot-160000-Sports-Car-Using-A-40-Toy-Car-5803673fde3f4__880.jpg

http://static.boredpanda.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/audi-r8-miniature-car-toy-felix-hernandez-2-5803628729881__880.jpg

http://static.boredpanda.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/audi-r8-miniature-car-toy-felix-hernandez-4-5803628bc2a32__880.jpg

http://static.boredpanda.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/audi-r8-miniature-car-toy-felix-hernandez-3-58036289ada88__880.jpg

http://static.boredpanda.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/audi-r8-miniature-car-toy-felix-hernandez-5-5803628d8652d__880.jpg

http://static.boredpanda.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/Audi-R8-How-Photographer-Shot-160000-Sports-Car-Using-A-40-Toy-Car-580368435ebf0__880.jpg

nice. i clicked…

Same thing they did na moon landing,

iyo ya moon landing you could see the America flag blown by the wind…and they tell us the moon is voccum…

MLUHYA WACHA KUTUSUMBUA

nimeclick and lets just say @Riva can I borrow your camera for a week?

Very nice.

Brukenge!

Can you imagine that car been taken to Alaska just for photoshooting!!! I like the lie in photography. Why lie.

Haikosi ni yeye alikuwa na tender ya kupiga picha za Kibaki posters in 202 n 207

Hii ndio ilinifanya ni nunue kiatu ovyo sana jumia at a very exaggerated price

fail

:D:D:D ulinunua zile clarks za sole ya plastic?

Saff sana

Ni converse nilikua nimeona nitakua level moja na Chris brown

hahahahahaha.

Hehe talking about Chris brown, there’s a hekaya involving four things: Cabro pavement, Busaa, front teeth, and a certain 360 degrees dance move. Ndí thithimûkagwo every time ndaririkana…

Ulibaki bogoyo? Leta hekaya

leta heka bro wacha hints…

e.Z.43