Julius Yego wins Silver in Javelin in Olympics after injury

Why do idiots in Kenya expect the government to baby them from cradle to grave? Hiyo US mnasema, their Olympic commitee does NOT get a cent from the gava…they fund-raise and invest and are totally independent. Ditto various sports federations (disciplines). They fund-raise, build their own premises and fully sponsor their own athletes.

Hapa kwetu you want the gava to do everything from free education, healthcare, sijui sports, EVERYTHING? Kwani kazi yenyu ni kutombana tu na kuzaa some fugly black-ass bastards that look like little monkeys? AND THEN YOU EXPECT GUKA TO PAY BIRRIONS IN TAXES TO PAY EVERYTHING FOR THEM?

I really think we need a dictator to abrogate the current Constitution and make people take responsibility. Put guys against the wall and kill them using a firing squad if that is what it takes to defeat corruption and ineptitude. Sportpesa is sponsoring an English team, why were they (and others) not requested to sponsor some sports federations locally like happens in countries like Britain? Because NOCK officials were too busy selling Nike kits at Gikomba, that’s why. Then we blame the gava. Remember KFF? Kenya was almost banned when the gava intervened.

My point? The Gava is meant to create policy, build infrastructure and provide security. After that watu wajipange.

Hii utoto ya katiba eti ‘serikali saidia’ ni upuzi ya Wafrika hawataki ku-take responsibility in anything. And sadly, it seems that is a weakness of Blacks everywhere - charity, the dole, social welfare etc etc!

It seems you have trouble with the government renumerating or compensating our athletes. Lets agree first that the athletes are brand ambassadors for the country.These athletes are frequently victorious against the best in the world and come out holding the Kenyan flag high on several occassions showing the greatness of our country. In spite of our issues back home. That is,they sell our country. They improve the image of the well being of our nation. They are lobbyists for our nation right.
On top of doing other things in the United States, the Kenyan Government pays a Washington lobbying firm to improve its image ( http://www.nation.co.ke/news/politics/Podesta-Group-Washington-Lobbying-Firm/1064-2624332-11t2bod/index.html ). Isnt this what the athletes are doing every occassion or so. So how come we can pay wazungus but when it comes to paying our own Africans to do the same thing ,we say WAJIPANGE?