047 Beggars

They cannot beg just anywhere. They are assigned spots by various cartels which control different parts of the city. Their take is collected and they’re paid a salary. Many are imported from Tanzania and Malawi. They live in communes and are taken care of - meals, clothes and occasional off days - trips home. They are never arrested by city council - whenever the matter comes up, it is quickly hushed up.
The trick is tried and tested. While many have genuine disabilities or injuries… many will use an ‘aid’ like a baby - a side industry exists where young babies are hired out at a fee… you feed and keep from cold and ‘return to owner’ on close of business in the evening.
Others have make up artists to rival those of the big screen. Raw flesh with oozing pus is painted onto a stomach together with the ‘special effects’ drip. The sad storyline is laid out on manilla papers while the patient is strategically place at the most inconvenient place to passersby… Don’t forget ‘watu wa seti’ fellas and ladies who stand around and pretend to be reading the manillas and occasionally engage the milling crowd on ‘this sad case’
[ATTACH=full]163249[/ATTACH]

Kitunguru banaa!

Sio Mombasa pekee my fren. All over.

i dont understand why someone with a working brain and limbs (or a limb - hand specifically) would beg by walking around or just sitting. Sell sweets, condoms, cigarretes, airtime, handkerchiefs (with a sign saying fixed money kama hutaki kusumbuliwa) and i will happily buy. Don’t just sit there expecting my money, do something puga. This is why I dont look at beggars twice.

Wale huni piss off ni the blind mzee who has an abled body young guide taking them around begging

You mean they come from as far as Malawi? Ni kubaya.

I never give alms.

There is a community from Dodoma notorious for churning out beggars where it is said that some actually blind themselves for the gig

Wengine unawapatia food anakushow zii leta dineros. food ashasosi.

Kuna mmoja aliniona na shopping bag ya nakumatt imejaa nikampa 20bob…aka kunja sura akiniuliza sasa hii ni pesa ngapa unanipa na umejaza shopping bag…

Ungemwambia arudishe.

Kuna mwingine Buxton Msa hutukana mtu ukimpa 10 Bob, very arrogant beggar naanakuaga mlefi

Mchape makofi aache ujinga. :D:D:D:D:D.

Ningemwitisha.