2000 CC AND 1500 CC

http://bizna.co.ke/does-a-2000-cc-engine-always-consume-more-fuel-than-a-1500-cc/

@Mombasa kuja uone hii

2000cc over 1500cc for me any time

That’s a good article…but from the wrong angle…why choose the theory of a truck and 1500cc engine…Hakuna kitu amesema hapo

1500cc does well when empty and on flat roads. For most highways in kenya 1500 does consume more when loaded. Research something about the efficiency of a internal combustion engine. Compare graphs and you will get it.
A 1500cc premio with five occupants on the highway consumes more than a 1800cc premio with the same occupants. With the 2000cc you barely touch the pedal and on flat stretches you have to keep on touching brakes to keep within speed limit.
1500cc is actually minimum for a car to be comfortably drive-able. Less than that ni kufinyilia tu.

Using the same logic, replace Premio with Probox. Does it hold the same?

Both newer allions/premios are 1400kg+ vehicles. Probox is a 900kg vehicle(cotton?). You have to look deeper.

Besides engine capacity, several other things come in to play.

kuna landrover inaweza show 250G mark X dust… that tdi one with a puma engine… but theres also that rare 300G mark X that would as well give trouble to Subs, Evos n GTIs

writer forgot to mention other factors such as the layout of the engine. e.g. kuna v6, v8, v12, L4 na l6 as well as kama its boosted ama naturally aspirated.

also other technologies such as Carburetorod, Injection, VCM (where a V6/V8 moti will shut down 3 cylinders in traffic ama at certain rpms, alafu when you need power, the others cylinders activate and you disappear!!) etc

I like this post… There is a toyota blade… 2500cc is it worthy fuel wise iki beba sana maybe gunia ya waru ama maka

And me here thinking nilijimess kuchukua 1800cc …
Superb read, Wanyee :smiley:

Load & torque

The 2000 cc manual avensis does it both in town and upcountry running’s. But probox za miraa ni mwedawazimu tupu.

…thats the superb engine size…n lower consumption

very shallow

Hii gari iko poa? I like it

1800cc is the g spot

hehehe!..mukubwa?

pardon me for being the naysayer, but 1800cc vehicles are high maintenance machines compared to 1500cc…and lets face it most people go on long trips(upcountry) once or twice a year, so the reference that you need a bigger engine to tackle the rough roads and long distance just doesn’t make sense, actually town cars in western states are the ones that are below 1500cc…ask @Jirani

Dadee about 39 or 40 million people dont live in Nairobi