2018/2019 Budget

Nmeona pale citizen TV that the budget is expected to be 3trillion plus, with parliament taking 45B.
29% of the it will go to debt repayments while our budget deficit will be around 400B.

weeh, kenya ingekua mat ningeshuka tu, nmechoka.

what do u think wadau

We are fucked. That is what i think. But it can be resolved when we stop electing politicians and elect genuine leaders.

u see what a chicken does when u have tied a rope around its leg. it gets intertwined and at the end of it all, it can move, stagnant, vulnerable…that is the spot we are at the moment, at the mercy of chinaman, imf, wb and all those fuckers out there

Tutakuwa bankrupt kama Greece. I wonder how they got themselves there and how they are fairing on these days

870B for debt repayments… SMH…

more borrowing of course, its a vicious cycle

saa hii kufika level ya Greece is not if but when, we have been running a deficit of around 12% for 5 straight years, if rebasing of the gdp was not done 4 yrs ago hio debt ingekuwa more than 70% of economy

We have never had genuine leaders. We are given a choice of hyenas and greedy wolves. Your pick?

The budget is not 3 trillion, deficit is not 400 b, we don’t run a 12% deficit, cartels don’t eat 1 trillion, we are not paying 870b in debt repayments and you need to stop relying on githeri media for serious matters.
The budget has been public since Jan 18th for anyone who is interested. Continue wallowing in your ignorance.

I agree but i know of people who can lead who are not in politics. If they stepped up we would shun them because we must wait for raila, uhuru, moi or ruto to endorse. We do not think for ourselves. You know this

Exactly. Guess it will take time, really much time to do something meaningful in that line as Kenians.

madam moderator, could u at least moderate some of these big fat cats that seem to have unending appetite for our money, or ban them altogether to syberia.

20 green emojis

[ATTACH=full]174711[/ATTACH]

budget 2014 2015 was nearly 2 trillion na tax collected was nearly a trillion, saa hii tunacollect around 1.3 trillion budget to be read is 3 trillion, kwani how is this deficit calculated?

your figures are all wrong. check out the upcoming and previous budgets here.
http://www.treasury.go.ke/annual-budget/budget12.html