204 Kenya Power Customers Summoned By DCI Over Irregular Billing

According to The Star The Directorate of Criminal Investigations has summoned 204 Kenya powerconsumers over irregular postpaid billings.
In a statement on Thursday, the Directorate of Criminal Investigations (DCI), stated that the individuals and companies are suspected to have been involved in fraud leading millions of Kenyan Shillings being lost as a result of the conspiracy.

The statement read: “The DCI is currently investigating allegations of fraud involving millions of shillings in Kenya Power in regards to billing system – postpaid,”.
It added that, “The funds were lost as a result of a conspiracy between some Kenya Power staff, brokers and some customers where over 5,000 customers benefited.”
Due to this, the DCI said those summoned are expected to report at its Investigation Bureau between the 1st of July 2019 and the 30th of July 2019, in various stations across Kenya.

Charles Wambugu Ndirangu, Daniel Mutuku, Esther Kimani, Evans Kangata, James Mbugua, Salim Kumaka, and Samuel Kimani, are some of the individuals who have been summoned.

Others include Andrew Wairimu, Boniface Kamau, Dickson Mwangi, John Nganga, Macharia Gathuri, and Maina Muturi.
This is according to The Star.

The Safaricom Investment Co-operative Society, Nairobi Women’s Hospital, Kenya National Mills, Holy Cross Fathers, Seemfod Holdings limited, Kijani Willows Management Limited and Taabel Properties Limited, are among companies summoned.
Kenya power last year defended itself against accusations of overcharging its consumers, stating that it deals with its customers in a faithful and honest manner.

Source : [B]http://mpesapay.com/204-kenya-power-customers-summoned-by-dci-over-irregular-billing/[/B]

Okuyus yet again

no, he threw in one mkamba to make it look national…
and in a list of 204, why name only 13?

Shine eyes ni macon.
More than 90% adverts on shine eye TV stations are fake, e.g pioneer farms for chicks, pigs, bananas, green hses , boreholes, land/property buying companies eg ekeza, gakuyo, suraya, uriithi etc, kutana na victims wanalilia kwa cho for details

:slight_smile:

Nilijua tu hii comment lazima ikuwe

Lakini ni ukweli, mimi vile niliweka stima naona net ikiwiden I will be summoned.

Only big fishes targered

Am lucky then.

Na si ni ukweli.

Would someone post a sample of irregular billing at least to get a hint of what they are accused of.Last time I checked bills come from KPLC

There was a time I stayed for 1 year without paying for electricity. I guess I’m part of the conspiracy.

[SIZE=1]last month i bought tokens za 2500 via mpesa…took two days kabla watume text ya tokens…kept calling them but they kept saying sytem iko na error…eventually the text came and i fed it kwa meter…Then something peculiar happened 5days later,the fools must have felt remorseful because they sent me a text with a token code worth another 2500…well …[/SIZE]

Same thing happened to me .I bought 8 consecutive tokens worth a thousand bob and ikakaa bila kurudi kama siku mbili. Iliporudi i got an extra a thousand bob units for free. The token messages just kepts coming.