26.5 km/l

third generation yaani 2011 toyota vitz:

This generation introduces a new 1.3-litre 4-cylinder engine which is as economical as the 1.0-litre engine, according to Toyota Japan.[49] New features include a single windscreen wiper and an engine start-stop system with a claimed 26.5 km/L (3.8 L/100 km; 62.3 mpg‑US) for the Japanese streets. The XP130 comes with up to nine airbags: driver and front passenger airbags, front-seat mounted side airbags, a knee airbag for the driver, first and second row side-curtain airbags and two front seat cushion airbags[ATTACH=full]132290[/ATTACH]

Hehe cheaper than using a matatu

Ngoja watu wa small pen*s wata kupata ,run .,.,.

Kanauzwa ngapi?

This thing will therefore use around 18-19 ltrs to Mombasa? less than 2k worth of fuel? shieet.

…to me, a car is just a means of transport. The more convenient and reliable it is, the better for
me. With such fuel economy, i wouldnt mind owning one and driving one, as it is saving m money for other needs…Wenye kuendesha magari kubwa ya loan na inaconsume over half of their salary, ni kwa raha zao

just import from sbt…engine ni 1NR-FE

Haka hata 1m sio hasara.gd buy

One m for a shopping basket is too expensive

kanafaa kuwa kitu 400k lakini unajua wakenya wakianza kukanunua enmasse lazima kafike kitu 700-800k

I also believe in living within my means.The two cars I have owned so far are all 1.3 L .

nabuyia ii empress

Owessnunua hata kama ni 60l/km. Too small, too low, not fast, no pick. No thanks.
But the mileage is impressive. Very impressive. Can you get the hp & torque numbers?

he he he…ati no pick…kwani haina engine, be humble

Technical specifications of the engine:

[li]Displacement: 1,329 cc (81.1 cu in)[/li][li]Bore x Stroke: 72.5 mm × 80.5 mm (2.85 in × 3.17 in)[/li][li]Max. Output: Euro 4 Version: 74 kW (99 bhp) at 6000 rpm, Euro 5 Version: 73 kW (98 bhp) at 6000 rpm, Indonesia Euro 3 Version: 72 kW (97 bhp) at 6000 rpm, Malaysia version: 71 kW (95 bhp) at 6000 rpm[/li][li]Max. Torque: Euro 4 Version: 132 N·m (97.4 lb·ft) at 3800 rpm, Euro 5 Version: 128 N·m (94.4 lb·ft) at 3800 rpm, Indonesia Euro 3 Version: 120 N·m (88.5 lb·ft), Malaysia Version: 121 N·m (89.2 lb·ft) at 4000 rpm[/li][li]Compression Ratio: 11.5:1; Indonesia Euro 3 Version: 10.5:1[/li][li]Valve Mechanism: 16-valve DOHC, Chain Drive (with Dual VVT-i)[/li][li]Fuel Injection System: EFI[/li][li]Ignition System: Direct Ignition System[/li][li]Emission Regulation: Euro 4 (Complies with Euro 5 after optimizations introduced in July 2010)[/li][li]Engine Service Mass (incl. coolant & oil): 89.5 kg (197 lb)[/li][li]6200 RPM Red Line[/li][/ul]

for your information, its 26.5 km/l on a heavy foot. For those of us who are experts in hypermilling, hii litre moja inafikisha 33km/l

hehe na kukiwa na manual version it can do even better

though these CVT gear boxes are as efficient as manual, but less tiresome

Maximum hp is at 6k when redline is at 6.2k?:smiley: those are good numbers for a tiny car though. 0-100 km/h in a few hours.

Hii iko sawa sana na Khupipi