3 Cheers Kenya women's basketball

These ladies have not got sufficient recognition. They beat Egypt by 15 points, Rwanda by 20 points etc to qualify for Afrobasket

[ATTACH=full]375176[/ATTACH]

Watched their last game got an invite by no. 30. there was an egyptian in a hijab by the name sayana or something aliwatesa sana with her dribbling but they beat them hands down. Good job…

I agree. Heko kwao.
And to the mens team as well…basket ball needs abit more investment and technical expertise and semi professionalism and we can reach the same heights as rugby.
Kenya ina talanta. I remember the sprite ball tournaments in the 90s…big up to anyone who can relate…guys from everywhere would showcase their talents…it was wonderful…kenyan talent is going to waste…i was a young shooting guard back then.
And on another note…for a site that i strongly believe is male dominated…our sports discussions are down bana…tukona cops doctors businessmen marketers pimps hoes and whoremongers architects civil servants drunks tourists djs technicians artistes academicians blah blah blah…hakuna any sports men and athletes.

Congrats warembo.

Figsed. Punctuation muhimu.

No. 4 , salamu nilimpa kabla …akiwa kwa hotel #Sdton

Bball took me all the way to Rwanda in high school…lost the africa school champions by a whisker but my successors took the trophy. Glad to see Otula finally gave in and charted good lengths to the sport. Back in the days the sport could give you good money and exposure. My schoolmates went all the way to south africa for Nba trials…

congrats our girls nipewe digits za huyo jaluo 4th from right

niaje nguruwe @kush yule mnono , uliamua ukuwe mumama na hii handle

With all tbe recording devices + social media and internet connectivity i believe todays youth have a greater opportunity for exposure…during my school/college team days nilikuwa natamani sana mtu angekuwa anarecord and archive these games then you can later on maybe buy them if you wish…so many pleasant memories.
We could even use such material to inspire our descendants.
Lots of us know our parents just as we see them and what they do for us…but imagine one day in your sunset years umekaa mahali with your grandkids and great grand kids wana watch babu in his natural element in rwanda battling it out for trophies…imagine them watching your training sessions…the qualification tournaments…it would be amazing even for you watching yourself.
Ulijaribu…ive never won a major tournament all my life…sijui nilikuwa na nuks gani na vile nilikuwa nimeiva…played a few regional tournas though sana sana college.

very sweet talented ladies; they gonna surely make us proud we enjoyed seeing them whooping the egyptian assez

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gk5dwo6MS6g

Upuuuus

Now just add the Dunkmaster Olivia Ododa and Kenya will challenge for Africa cup

https://kenyapage.net/commentary/kenya-sports-commentary/dunking-olivia-ododa-first-kenyan-in-womens-final-four/

Sprite ball 3 a side?
High school bball in the 90’s was really nuts though… Unbelievable skill levels

Too bad all this talent goes to waste.