4 Most Counterfeited Goods in Kenya – Govt

What practical steps can one take to avoid consuming counterfeit alcohol??? For phones I think it is a bit easier…just used established/reputable dealership.
############################################################################
A new report by Anti-Counterfeits Agency (ACA) has shown that nearly three-quarters of Kenyans use counterfeit goods.
[li]According to the government bureau, the most counterfeited goods in the market are mobile phones at 51.8 percent and alcohol at 30.8 percent.[/li]DVD players come in third at 26.4 percent while bottled water follows at 24 percent.
https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/images/news/anti_counterfeit_agency.jpg
[li]Anti-Counterfeit Agency officials display fake phones confiscated in Mombasa[/li]Other commonly counterfeited goods are lubricants, computer software, accessories and toners.
Out of the 70 percent who use bogus products, 19 percent purchase the goods knowingly while 49.6 percent claim they bought the goods because they were cheap.
Additional 17.3 percent were looking for original items but couldn’t find and 18.3 percent were not aware of the risks.
ACA chair Flora Mutahi attributed counterfeiting to branding and trademark manipulation, mis-spelling of names and colouring.
Mutahi disclosed that the government has seized counterfeit goods worth Ksh8.5 billion in the last six months.
She stated the country loses an estimated Ksh200 billion annually due to trade in counterfeit products.
“Kenya is indeed ahead of its counterparts in the fight against counterfeits but manned land borders open the country to illicit trade,” remarked ACA chief executive Elema Halake.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/news/36839-4-most-counterfeited-goods-kenya-govt
[/ul]

Kwanza fake branded alkoho is bad. One day I was taking Johnnie Walker Red hapo Ruai bypass during a Mugithi. The guy staring at me across the counter finally got up and told me point blank: ''Boss, umecheshwo, hio unakunywa natengeneza Kariobangi":saitan:

DID you vomit after discovering that, me sijui nilichapa fake, bado mpaka leo naskia mbaya, apetite ameenda kwao

So much invested in creating fakes. 8.5 billion is enough to set up industries like assembling phones, laptops, etc.

Or make fakes and sell to your neighbors not to your people…

Haha avoid these common, cheap and popular liquor brands na utakuwa sawa. Kama wewe ni wale wa JW red, jack daniels, gilbeys, flirt vodka, william lawsons, black&white be 100% sure huwa utakunywa vitu fake at some point. Cancer will be knocking at your door soon. The same as bottled water which is basically tap water from githurai.

Leta hekaya, what made u suspect it was fake?

Sisi wenye watoto tunalia baby diapers…very many fakes around

Kuna pampers fake? Noma sana wakenya hawana huruma

I thought a baby diaper is supposed to ah well, hold the shit together and is thereafter disposed. Big question, how can it be fake??

When it can’t hold shit together…yaani leaks

Sugar has mercury
Fish is from china and has mercury
peanut butter has aflatoxin
water is from Githurai
spinach and Sukuma is grown from sewage
johnnie walker made in kariobangi
and nanii stole all the maize…unataka ni-doo?

Where did they leave fake substandard TV sets. Kuna waria Najua ana ship izo tv kwa wingi. They just program it to read Sony, Samsung or LG and voila uko na 32" flat kwa nyumba kwa bei nafuu

Madam amekuwa akitumia softcare for little one but of late amekuwa akicomplain leakage sana. I suspect they have started faking it.

Stock ikiisha nahama

Ion
Somebody direct me to their fanpage i need to rant

For electronics avoid waria and luthuli stalls like a plague. Huko ukibuy mali haitamaliza ata mwaka moja. Go to exclusive samsung/sony/lg shops

Hehee John ni Mkora sana. Analeta fakes apo bypass na ukienda shooters, which is still his, utapata fombe genuine. There’s a time aliletewa mzigo apo shooters via mihang`o akatuangalia kama tuko radar alafu akatoka. Then came a friend of a friend akaipeleka huko gardens watu waburundike. Since then, I only take beer nkikuja mugithi.

Maze softcare ni mbaya…
Tafuta kisskids na bei ni nafuu

waria Nasema ako Dubz, Mina jebel to be specific

Ctr+V

Have you ever wondered where those people who sell uniformly ripened bananas on wheelbarrows and grocery stalls source them from?

This tendency can be seen at Airport North-Ring road roundabouts and other markets within Nairobi and many other towns in Kenya.

Friends, we all love bananas and we eat a lot of them, but the bananas available in the market are forced to ripen by dipping in water mixed with Carbide.

The consumption of these bananas is 100% sure to cause Cancer or some other infections in the stomach.

Therefore, such type of bananas should be avoided. But, how does one recognize bananas ripened with the help of Carbide?
https://www-standardmedia-co-ke.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/www.standardmedia.co.ke/ureport-uploads/FILE-1549958981.jpg
Bananas which are ripened naturally are dark yellow and there are small black spots here and there on the bananas and the stalks are black.

While those which are forced ripen with Carbide are lemon yellow and their stalks are green and moreover they are clear yellow without any black spots.
https://www-standardmedia-co-ke.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/www.standardmedia.co.ke/ureport-uploads/FILE-1549958809.jpg
Carbide is a chemical which if mixed with water, emits heat and the heat emitted by a Close tank mixed with Carbide is even more than that emitted by a LPG Cylinder, so much so it can be used for Gas Cutting (which means the calorific value is so high that it can replace LPG gas).
In the same way, when the bunch of bananas is dipped in the water mixed with Carbide, the gas gets absorbed into the bananas and they get ripe.

The Impact
However, the banana vendors are not that literate and so they do not know the exact proportion of Carbide to be used for a dozens of bananas.
As a result, they end up using excess quantity of Carbide which gets absorbed into the bananas and ultimately enters our system.

Due to this excess use of Carbide, tumors can be formed in our digestive system.
So, next time you purchase bananas, make sure you select the naturally ripened ones.

Why just these?

Ofcos huwa anarushia waria wenzake hapo luthuli