40 Kenyan governors and senators are expected to attend the much-publicised diaspora summit

More than 40 Kenyan governors and senators are expected to attend the much-publicised diaspora summit to be held in Dallas, Texas on Monday.

According to the organisers, the leaders, most of whom are already in America attending the USA National Governors Association meeting in New Mexico, over the weekend agreed to a request by the Kenya Diaspora Advisory Council of Texas to “stop in Dallas on their way home to meet with Kenyans abroad and dialogue on Kenya’s development agenda”.

The conference, dubbed “A comprehensive dive into the Kenya Diaspora” is scheduled to take place from July, 23, 2018 at Holiday Inn, Texas.

It is organised by the Kenyan Diaspora Advisory Council of Texas, a brainchild of former Kenyan ambassador to the US, Elkanah Odembo.

CREATE FORUM

According to the organisers, the main aim of the summit is to create a forum for Kenyans living in the US and Canada to exchange ideas on how to develop county governments.

Kenyans in the US and Canada are also expected to woo the governors and senators to support their push to take part in elections back home.

Majority of Kenyans living abroad twice missed voting in the general elections despite the fact that the Constitution guarantees their rights to vote

https://mobile.nation.co.ke/news/Kenya-governors-Dallas-diaspora-summit/1950946-4673946-14x64pvz/index.html

Yaani instead of asking people on the ground.The people who elected them to come up with ideas on how develop their counties.They are following people who didn’t care to vote.How much/will this wastage of money trip cost?

Shopping trip on your rupia.

You are the one to give us updates.You are there with them,giving them ideas.What ideas are you planning to give them?

It’s my turn to eat, please don’t complain

Good.

Another Mongoloids carrying vagaboonians heads .
Let’s do math. 40 × 100,000 ( per diem-minimum) = 4,000,000 a day .

Let’s say they will be there for 2 weeks 4mX15= Ksh.60,000,000 +8,000,000(200,000×40- air ticket) = ksh 68,000,000.

Hii pesa inaweza nunua shamba kubwa aje for settling Mau invaders?
Kenyans, you guys are rich.

:D:D:D ilisahau accomodation here we go

Another Mongoloids carrying vagaboonians heads .
Let’s do math. 40 × 100,000 ( per diem-minimum) = 4,000,000 a dayX15= 60,000,000 .
then add accomodation lets say a good hotel($300 a day)= 30,000X40( guys)X15(2 weeks)=18,000,000
Tuweke ticket 1st class 500,000X 40guys = 20,000,000

So total money these Vagaboonians will carry for 2 weeks = 60,000,000+18,000,000+20,000,000 = 98,000,000 roughly [COLOR=rgb(226, 80, 65)]100,000,000

Hii pesa inaweza nunua shamba kubwa aje for settling Mau invaders? Ni nini hawa watu wataambia watu wa diaspora which they don’t know?
Kenyans, you guys are very rich.

[SIZE=1]My wanking come true : Uhuru anyonge hii trip and only 2 govt officials to go with a govt credit card. Hakuna cha cash money . [/SIZE]

[SIZE=4]Ifikie Spear najua ameniblock juu ya my criticism [/SIZE]

You forgot the [SIZE=1]in[/SIZE]famous @luoamerican to go and talk all the hashtag meffis. :smiley:

[COLOR=rgb(226, 80, 65)][SIZE=7]WE DONT WANT THIS MOFO HERE . WAKAE HUKO. IF WE NEED THEM WE WILL VISIT THEM NOT THE OTHER WAY ROUND .[/SIZE]

waende wabaki huko

How about president akasirike aseme wakatwe hiyo pesa pole pole kwa mshahara yao.I swear hawatajaribu hivyo tena

may their trip be full of bad tidings

Charter jet.

1st class air ticket to the US is not 200K my braza. Business starts at 650K. 1st class is north of 900K. One way.

If you happen to be there, don’t boycott, go and picket. Expose these pigs for who they are. Post their welcoming partners in crime online.

This is a good idea

Luopean is a [SIZE=7]MALL COP? [/SIZE][SIZE=6]:eek::eek:[/SIZE]