40" led tv

Villagers, i wanna buy a 40" tv. Not necessarily smart. Any recommended brand and where to get cheaply?
Im familiar with jumia. Just exploring other options

40" ni obsolete…
55" and above…

55" sale at how much? Recommended brand?

enda carrefour two rivers samsung 40" ni 36500ksh

LG anyday…kama wewe ni mtu keen na picture quality especially the non compromised ones… the likes of mkv,mp4.
cc @Ice_Cube

Inlingana na size ya room jamaa. 55 unch kqa bed-sitter ni disaster.

ukifika 50’ anza kujipanga na 70. na si TCL ama hisense.

Sitting room ni average size. 40-55" will fit mfuko ikikubali.

I value picture quality. I have been using sony. Guess its time for change. Wacha niangalie LG specs

Distance you are viewing at especially because that we have no HD content in kenya except for your own movies. You also dont want to be seeing people with heads and hands bigger than in real life.

If you buy a tv now make sure its smart. Internet connectivity to your telly saves you a lot of trouble later on. Whether its watching Netflix, youtube or Kodi on the thing or even casting content to it from another device.

avoid lg it has a weakness especially led lights burning out

All led lit tv’s have that weakness. Put your backlight brightness at atmost 70%. Having it 100% will result in that. Also kama una watoto kazi ni kuswitch tv on and off kila wakati will lead to that. Ficha remote

LG 42’’ of glorious IPS panel @ ~55k.

I would never recommend a cheap Samsung. Pic quality is so bad - Michael Jackson bad - and is most likely 720p. Have you noticed that Samsung has the same size TV with different price tags? A 40 inch dumb TV at 36k and another 60+k. If you go with Samsung, don’t go cheap. A few months ago I had a choice to between a 32 inch Samsung at 28k and a 24 inch LG at 35k. When they were powered on it wasn’t even a choice. The only issue I had with LG is reflections but it looks like (for the most part) that has been fixed on latest models.

:D:D news inasomwa na giants…

I had the same TV before my small bro aivunje and the PIC quality was Okay

That happens when you don’t appropriately calibrate your screen.

Here goes:

1. https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/4k-television-recommendations.25765/

2. https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/the-search-for-the-ultimate-tv-lg55uh850v-review-long-post.37347/#post-783104

3. https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/the-search-for-the-ultimate-tv-lg55uh850v-review-long-post-pt-2.37379/page-2#post-754842

4. https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/the-search-for-the-ultimate-tv-lg55uh850v-review-long-post-pt3.37459/

In a few years hisense will be a mainstream brand, umeona wame sponsor fifa worldcup

mainstream brands ni wazito wa kitambo. and never cheap.