4K TVs and content

4K (4x1080p), also known as Ultra HD is the in-thing now in the television world and content creation.
The images on such TVs is amazing. Major electronics companies have already launched several models since around 2013. Sony, Panasonic, Samsung, Sharp, LG, Philips have great models that also upscale HD and Full HD content to 4K using their TV ‘engines’.[ATTACH=full]13998[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]13999[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]14000[/ATTACH]
One hitch in the adoption of this technology by consumers is the price of these TVs. The price is prohibitive. Also, 4K content is still scarce. The only way to access 4K content is by streaming from sites that support 4K content. Soon when 4K Blu-Ray discs are available, they’ll be very welcome especially if their costs won’t be sky high.
The good news is that most 4K tvs will upscale your HD and Full HD content. There are also Blu-Ray players that can do the upscaling. Here in Kenya, TV stations will spend years before they consider 4K broadcasts, so the picture quality will be pathetic. FTA users will enjoy HD content if they nab HD channels. Gamers can get a plus in the pro gaming with such cool graphics.
The prohibitive costs means most of us will stick to Full HD tvs.
Best 4K TVs of course include the Sony Bravia, Samsung, LG, Panasonic, Sharp. I’d avoid the little kn0wn ones.

And then when we’ve worked our bones off to afford these 4K TVs there will be new 8K TVs whose picture quality cannot be compared to the old 4K sets. And then 12K and 16k… Where will it stop?

I think it stops when you get blind

some of us have not even watched HD.

Bein sports has 16 HD channels.

Since I can view differences between these images quite well on my laptop does it mean it’s also 4K? :D:D:D

Please give me more details about KODI.

Tofauti ya HD na non HD Ni mini because as long as naagalia screen clear am good

Standard defination (SD) - low picture quality like from old tellies zile za haga.

High defination (HD) LCD screens. You can see individual strands of pubes on close shots when watching porn.

Ultra high defination (UHD) aka 4K. You can see skin pores of your favorite pornstar which adds texture to your fapping needs.

P.S google about screen resolution to learn more.

On a non HD when watching football the pitch appears as a sea of green but on a HD screen you can see induvidual blades of grass

http://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads%2Fkodi-xbmc.8586%2F

Am sure Junkie hajaona hii post angekua Asha ulizia bei ya hio 4k

And that always sucks. It’s like buying the S6 then the Galaxy S6+ comes out. I’d rather be contented with the one I have rather than keep chasing what they make. These corporations know how to trap consumers, especially those chasing the latest gadgets.

No. If you have a 4K screen,you’ll enjoy 4K content better than on a HD screen. Visit those huge electronics stores and see the difference.

So tuseme nikiwatch soccer, do i really have time to look at the induvidual blades za nyasi or I’ll be concentrating on the game. Some people.

Wewe, wacha kutucheat, hata kama nilipata Daudi Msalaba hesabu najua 4x1080 ni 4320 na sio 2160p ya 4K

(1920x1080)X4. 3840 X 2160 for consumers. 4096 x 2160 for Cinema. Sikuandika in full kwa post. Remember it’s the total number of pixels we’re concerned about, not just the width.

There’s a big difference and if you watch sports on HD, you’ll have a better viewing experience.

porn revolutionized 4k… and now Sony Xperia Z5 is the first 4k smartphone

Porn industry always sets the trends for entertainment technology, I give those guys active in that industry credit.