512Gb MicroSD Card

“If it comes through with its latest offering, that would dwarf the next-biggest microSD challenger: a 200GB offering from SanDisk, announced back in March. Of course, you’ll be paying a pretty penny for all that space: around $1,000, although that price isn’t finalized. It might sound like a rip-off, but remember that a regular-sized 512GB SD card runs $800.”
http://gizmodo.com/microdia-somehow-fit-512gb-onto-a-microsd-card-1709208856

At what point do you need 512Gb on your phone or mobile device? By the time you are maxing out your 16gb you should already be resorting to cloud storage…

That too expensive $1000 can get you a nice laptop instead

You are forgetting we in a world wea some cameras can take 4k and 8K videos… Such cards are ment for them not for your phone…

What if @nairobilay likes 4k p0rn and not recording? You should have seen how my face lit up fapping on hd for the first time. You could see the pores around the areola and the texture of the cat. With such clarity the member could transform to the hardest element in this galaxy.

Such joys can’t be pegged or limited to the prices of storage devices.

Yani there is no other content you could think of apart from porn… Unashida get money first porn second.

Demand for porn have advanced technology more than the bible.

512GB is too much for a laptop leave alone for a phone

wewe… bible i dnt knw but when it comes to content porn has been a recipient. Content creators, (advertisers, PR firms, gaming houses, film producers) have been the pioneers of tech advancements.

Ai mboss jaribu gaming ndio ujue 1tb ni ndogo

Last week i rendered some 3g model to a 4k resolution pic. The pic was 40 mb. Now thats one frame so imagine having frames enough to form a 5 mins clip at even 24 fps per second. Thats y there is need for more space

Avicii why 24 fps? ama you not in the war of consoles vs PC? but then again you need the hardware to render images at >60fps at 4K

What technology has the bible tried to advance? besides log-in-eye removal tech, crucifixions, and the first tablets? :confused:

I still think with the onset of faster wireless connectivity and overall cloud computing, the need for micro-sd cards of this capacity and higher will be phased out. It will sooner be easier, faster and cheaper to just directly upload the data to the cloud and process the stuff there rather than locally. The read/write speed are still way slower than those of SSD.

till the multinationals make it cheaper for the later to be expensive, local drives will continue ruling the industry. Google tried that with its introduction of the chromebook but failed coz we havent reached that point yet. Its a pipe dream.

While i agree with you about the chromebook, it most definitely not a pipe dream They are getting there with Google Fiber ( https://fiber.google.com/about/ ).
And they are already in deployment.

I aint aganist it nor am i for coz of security issues, but what i want to point out is adoption of the tech will be by making local storage expensive than cloud and by a big margin.

We are already seeing a shift coming though when it comes to expandable memory which is mostly used in phones. Its quite a shift for Samsung to stop exandable memory with the S6. I think it will be the case with their flagship phones from here on out. Maybe other manufacturers will do the same for their premium devices.

Gaming aside… Kwani your typical movie is shot at 60fps?

Ni memmory card tutanunua ama ni engine ya subaru $1000 ni mingi saaana