5G technology

Monaco became the latest country to adopt, switching on yesterday…

[ATTACH=full]247359[/ATTACH]

Kenya tutafika lini

siku moja tu hivi karibuni…

Mzansi imetushinda

The only thing I hope for is it’s cheaper and has faster ping.

Hatushindani

How many phones support 5G in Kenya? We have a long way to go

The way 5G is designed, It will be 2030 before any 5G is found outside of Nairobi and Mombasa.
It needs too many small cell base stations and seeing how in the US they are being installed on street lights and like WiFi routers, we will have issues of vandalism and accidents disabling the network all over the place.
The current 3G and 4G base stations at least are protected via stone walls and guards or are on top of high buildings.
However as we do trials of 5G, we should be focusing heavily on ensuring 4G and 4G+ reaches every corner of the country so that we can retire the 3G network and farm the bands to enhance the 4G and 4G+ networks.

si we were able to transition from 2G to 3 to 4?

we are not that stupid.

We are still in a seemingly never ending transition, some areas hata 3g ni shida.

It’s not like we slept hungry, did we?:smiley:

wewe unaongelea 3g, kuna mahali edge ni shida

Lower latency you mean… :D:D

Latency ni kitu gani? Tuelimishane please (pleading for other noobs)

@gashwin another win for Mr. Chinaman. Trump anameza mate tulikula nyama. Khasia

Actually Kenyans are that stupid gashwin

Latency is how much time it takes for a packet of data to get from one designated point to another in a network

hapana. The statement i replied to is very condescending. We have lived with mobile telephony for twenty years how much of it’s infrastructure have we vandalized ndio ikuwe ya 5G ndio tutaanza kuharibu?

funny, in the same language it is a state of being concealed…like when you are carrying a virus na hujui uko nayo. Ndio nakuwa confused…:D:D:D:D:D:D