A Brawl in the Forest

The Bigly Madume vs the axe-headed Emenike

[ATTACH=full]124796[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]124797[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]124798[/ATTACH]

11 Likes

Hii tuliomba 94 Bingwa akitafuta A-.

It was a wonderful book, I have read it several times 23years ago.

And yet it remains entertaining.

I’ll have to reread Ngugi wa Thiongo’s The River Between if only for that part where the protagonist hupewa slices karibu na river…African literature is nice, more relatable.

Very true.

23yrs ago? Was a toddler back then. I bought this copy the other day hapo museum and I’ve just began reading it. Quite nice.First published in 1966 and it’s still relevant and entertaining.

Na pia karibu mwisho usome the only unfulfilled prophecy of mugo wa kibiru which says :the saviour shall come from the mountain and will come in the hour of need.
I think we are headed that hour.

It was a set book for my elder cousin,

One of my best African Novels. Was also a set book in 1993, KCSE. Memories!

@Riva Riva Riva
Seems bado hujajua the river between ni wapi?

Hehe itabidi nisome hio kitabu tena ndio nipate picha vizuri. Back when I read it nilikua more focused on techniques of writing…and chasing slices…so naturally I thought hii river ni yenye Waiyaki alipatiwa hapo beside the river…

Then when I read it haukuwa umezaliwa…

river between si ni coomer:D:D:D

@Female Perspective, you’re wanted here asap?

:o thought wewe ni mtu wa enemy of the people

Niko na books zote za Ngugi wa Thiongo in pdf

Nani anajua momo anaitwa Mami Wota and a VE called Mokgobja?

Chief the Honorable M.A. Nanga, M.P. :D:D you mean A Man of the People ama?
Aaaah, I’ll have to look for these African novels and re-read them, they were quite entertaining.

no meant an enemy of the people by henrik ibsen

I enjoyed that one, Hovstad the editor was my favorite character