A Business Idea

The most visible feature of the so called “Jua Kali” industry is men with gigantic hammers pounding on pieces of circular metal sheets until they have a depression. Swali langu ni, we have engineers in this country. How hard can it be to come up with some kind of rig to press these metal sheets together and depress them without all the muscles. Like for example rigging the hand-operated brick maker so that it does the same exact thing in less time. Wakenya wale wooote wamepitia University hakuna hata mmoja ana fikiria hivyo??

[ATTACH=full]200394[/ATTACH]

ive actually thought of it and the multbillion industry thet juakali is but is heavily ignored by serious entrepreneurs.unfortunately engineers wa kenya kazi ni kucram wapite exams alafu watoke watarmac washinde wakilaumu jubilee for their brokeness.

Hata Ulete machine gani muscles bado tutaonesha

Useless dunderheads. Ngoja utaona mchina atakimbia kwao akuje na kimashini watu waaanze kusema ni mwizi

Onyesha tu muscles na in ten years utakuwa na rickets ya mikono, bad back and near-crippled shoulder joints

OK… na we wewe in 10 years utakuwa Vipi?

Swimming in mula, ngoja niende niunde mashini yangu

Acquiring the machine will make the cost of production to go up…what will happen…prices for items forged by the machine will be higher than those produced using hands (cheaper labour)…the consumer always has a preference for products that have a lower price.
The Kenyan economic system has no room for billionaires who have earned their money legitimately thus the lack of motivation to would-be innovators…people would rather steal than work hard to invent anything. And then our education system is geared towards passing the exams and looking to be employed. And thats the end. People call themselves titles but…its just on paper.

How many karais can a machine produce in a day compared to how many can a man produce in a day. Am talking about a hand-operated machine. Only the initial cost will be high, from there ni kuokota mshahara na kueka grease. It’s either you truly have no idea on the economics of scale or you are being willfully ignorant

wacha panganga… Leta machine tuone Mr know it all

Cool my nigga, ndio naunda schematics nikiwa jabaration hapa hivi

There are people who are gainfully employed by using their hands…machine ikiletwa unataka watoe unga wapi. U are assuming the owner will accept to absorb that initial cost instead of passing it to the consumers. U are also assuming the machine will run perfectly perpetually.

Haha and I suppose a human runs perfectly perpetually. Since the Makiga brick making machines came into being, have not heard home owners who got cheaper homes complaining. That would be like arguing the industrial revolution and the agriculture revolution were a mistake since laborers could no longer die needlessly from back breaking work

& Neither will the men keep hammering perpetualy.

Donge ?

Nani amekuambia hakuna machines kama hizo. Hujatembea inda wewe. The only difference is that the machines there are for commercial steel production which is more profitable than making sufurias. And they are majority owned by wahindi. You’ll not find black kenyans venturing into such risky investments though.

alafu wakule mabati jioni after kazi zao zimeenda na machine ? wacha kitunguu inuke in the meantime

Hata amenishtua na hiyo ignorance yake…

hizo machine will create lose of employment,so better artisan continue with their nyundo…