A Corinthian vs Moi Forces Academy

Stolen
URGENT ATTENTION HERE NEEDED…!this is in regard to the danger that has been forced to cut short the dreams of a young form two student of moi forces academy lanet by the school board of directors under supervision of not other than a very veteran principle of the school who’s surposed to be a role model to the upcoming young girls of ‪#‎anne‬‪#‎njeri‬’s age…!njeri has been expelled out of her school because she’s been wearing an akorino tarbarn on her head as it is the custom to that religion as we all know…! Kenya has a lot of role models and mentors to these young pple but if we don’t expose the ills they do undergo while coming up of age in their daily life challenges? Then we ain’t helping them either… It is the reason I’ve chose I won’t keep quiet while these kind of abuses are taking root in our society…! Now I’ll tag those whom I’ll be able to tag but also for those who may come across this post, I can only ask u to do the right thing and shout it out loud hence play ur part to stand with njeri by reposting this widely even if it heads up @C.S ‪#‎kaimenyi‬’s desk…! Above all, where are u all those girl child rights campaigners??? ‪#‎kazikwenu‬…!
[ATTACH=full]2436[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]2437[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]2439[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]2440[/ATTACH]

Shame on Moi Forces
Academy kwani this school is a sister to the
Chinese Restaurant!?

I have a resolve that when i get kids, i will be on their side 24/7 and to never scold them infront of their peers and to always protect them against unfair treatment like the one above. So help me God

Sema bigotry? Uniform and makeup are not a part of learning in any sensible school. people should be allowed to where anything without violating the laws of the land that prohibit indecent exposure. We arent doing better than americans who dont use uniform or any dress code. They in fact have beaten every other nation by encouraging free thought.

wapi aethist asaidie watu wake

Just ask @mayekeke what would be happening if its a muslim who has been expelled from a national school coz of Hijab, xtians are a sorry lot who cant gang up to support one of their own when being victimised

All these things, including the school rules and the turban are primitive signs of ignorance.

Na wewe @Meria Mata stop being sensational. The girl has just been suspended.

Isn’t freedom of worship /religious affiliation enshrined in the Bill of Rights?

I would sue somebody. Is there an online petition somewhere?

I choose to be the devil’s advocate on this, so the girl signed the School regulations which stated in black and white that no head scarfs were allowed , went ahead and wore one (read broke the rules) and now
“we” should condemn the school and pull a “Haki Yetu” move…?

The law she apparently broke is illegal.

I have little sympathy for regious fanatics as much as am not sympathetic to the school religion(school culture and dogma is entrenched on a religious scale)

Sensational, who is being sensational here? where is Musau Ndunda and his parents association when you need him?
Where are the girl child activists?
Their silence is very loud

No need to say its an expulsion. the letter does not say that. We all know that suspensions are not expulsions unless you choose not to come back or you choose and profess not change at all. Hii ni “Banta” tu as we used to call it.

There are no activists. there are just politicians and people begging for money from abroad. They are on the way if they smell something though.

Boss…thats why i said am the devil’s advocate…Lets look at it from the school regulations level and not “constitutionally”. Did she break the rules which she
“swore” to uphold when she signed the school regulations.

School laws that are unconstitutional are null and void. So, if a school sets a law that states you must sleep with an opposite sex, and you break it, shall we blame you since you swore to uphold the law?

Nairobi high court made a ruling about hijab that a student should always adhere to school rules and regularations(sp).
The same will apply in this case.

Wacha zako wewe.:wink:

HII NI UPHAKING ATI EXPELLED JUU YA HEARDSCARF :mad:

HIZI MASHULE ZINAKUANGA NA SHERIA ZA UMAFI SANA

The other day some pupils too were suspended for having long hair,this means teachers are a misguided lot what on earth does a turban or long hair prevent,does it lower the intelligence or deter retention of information?

School rules is like a contract. Signing them means you are in agreement with its terms and conditions.

1. Njeri is in form 2 (end of first term), why bring this matter now?
  2. Vile[SIZE=4] @ombudsman[/SIZE] amesema, why sign in the first place…