A killer gang brings terror to Kakamega

A gang is actively terrorising Vihiga and Kakamega villagers.

In one night alone they killed;
John Shiroha, 65 yrs
John Ondachi, 63 yrs
Thomas Minao, 70 yrs
Linus Anyika, 68 yrs
Francis Jojo Osayo, 65yrs

What is so sad about the situation is that most of the 5 dead should have already retired.

Several weeks prior to the attack, the gang had attacked watch guards at another market. One of the guards who survived the attack a Mr Boaz, states, he has worked as a night guard for 22 years, earns Sh3, 000 monthly.

All these men died for Sh3, 000, which is less than 30 dollars.

Mr Boaz says, he has no idea how he will support his family, he is still nursing injuries; with an income of only Sh 3000, it is impossible to save anything.
Surely, what can be we done to help those left injured and unable to work.

https://www.nation.co.ke/counties/kakamega/Gang-terrorises-Vihiga--Kakamega-villagers/3444890-5059066-cj1b9bz/index.html

Why they targeting old men?

Na mzito wa mafia TOTO SHIMANYULA anasemaje ?

Old men have pride. Hapan tambua kuhangaishwa na ‘wajukuu’ ! Nao hawa burukenge wamevuta mpaka seeds. Lazima kitaeleweka. But yes the senior citizens should be at home.

Yaani kuna watu wanakula 3K per month mshande…wueh

as opposed to what? umeplagiarize muameruka ama unaandika kutoka ameruka? which is which coz hio part ya dollar haimake sense

Maybe he is writing to a global audience

Its the handwork of 42 brothers gang…

Kuna gang ilikuwa huko Mt.Elgon a while back wakatumiwa kdf. Sabaot Land Defense Force. A few weeks za kufinywa makei the operation was done and dusted.

The strategy was simple. Invade a known hotspot and round up all men above 15 years. Leta landrover with tinted windows and snitches inside. Screen every last one of them ukitajwa story yako kwisha.

sojas are old men.

global? do you know whats happening in a karnatka village at this hour? i guess not coz you’ll have to google that first so its a pointless global news. When you say global,do you mean kenyans around the globe? dont they know what 3000 shillings is worth?

Money- that’s why they’re being targeted. Youths don’t want to work hard anymore.

There is more to that incident than what you were told. Too many casualties, too much collateral damage. The issue was resolved with the developemnt of the Kapkota military camp but bado kuna cases za cold blood murder in Mount Elgon alhtough they are not organized.

They work hard. Have you been to a market, they are full with young people, selling paper bags, offering to carry people’s shopping to matatus for sh10, they turn up as hawkers. Some are leasing small shops the size of a toilet and setting business.

The work is not productive or steady.

The young people are trying. No work eventually leads to criminality.

Angola Msumbiji