A little help here programmers

Hi fellas,
So am embarking on a goal to teach myself how to code using the python language … problem is that i the book which i am teaching myself with is a bit old (2010ish and it is based on python 2.6-3.0)
[ATTACH=full]165171[/ATTACH]
and a look into the python website i can see the latest software they are offering is 3.6.5

[ATTACH=full]165172[/ATTACH]

So my issue is…

1.Will it be ok to go ahead and download the latest python software while using a book which is based on python 2.6-3.0 or should i just downloaded the python 3.0 software?

1. Is it worth the while to learn python on the 3.0 platform ama ita kua waste of time considering that we are currently on 3.5.6?

2. Which other latest book can you recommend and hopefully assist which will aid me in tbe learning process?

3. According to you what is the scope for someone who has tought himself how to programme?

Thanks

jaribu codeacademy

Learn python the hard way .pdf

wachana na vitabu za Python 2.chieth. Python 2 will stop receiving updates in 2020. go with python 3
for books go with hiyo @Gecko Moriah amesema or How to think like a computer scientist: Learning with Python or Automate boring stuff with python

I guess rattle snake haiwezi bite

Thanks bro

Do you have any of those book in pdf version uniskumie na google drive?

Download the “sololearn” app pale Playstore and learn anywhere

Ninge prefer k

Tutorialspoint.com hukuana PDF fiti . Search python language pdf alaf download kadhaa, laikini as I said za tutorialspoint.com ziko sawa

Hata ndio najaribu kujifunza. Self-teaching ni tough manze

iko na interactive learning. I prefer such to books

Unatumia nini kujifunza…its a tough journey i hear but i am determined

https://www.pdfdrive.net/learn-python-the-hard-way-a-very-simple-introduction-to-e17496194.html

For all your pdf needs always head there…

Ume nijenga saidi

Sasa hua mnalearn programming saa ngapi na nyi hua ktalk 24-7:D:D

I rarely visit the site of late

If you’re getting started, these PDF books would not be ideal way to go. I’d go the solo-learn way or Code Academy where you’ll get to know why Python is object-oriented, it’s data structures and writing basic syntax, functions and algorithms etc. As a beginner, get to learn Python 2.7 which is more documented and has most Python Frameworks works and libraries running on it. Python 3. is where the language is heading to and you can learn it with time.

Thanks,
Where do i get thr solo learn ot code academy?

I disagree on the python 2.7 part, there is no need to learn it in 2018 unless if you will be maintaining legacy systems. Never learnt it and never used it. Every major framework and library had been ported to 3. Same to the documentation part, Python releases a great documentation with each release.