A missed call and a suicide.

Leo nimekuwa mazishi ya a good friend of mine that I used to work with for a long time until a year ago.
Jamaa sold me his business and equipment and he moved on to employment because his wife kept nagging him about the long hours and his absence from his kids’ lives due to work commitments.

That was around this time last year.

Tom had never been employed in his life and he was pushing fifty.
So I warned him that it wasn’t going to be easy for him to adapt to being pushed about but he was determined to make his new younger wife happy and anyway, he justified it as a way to spend more time with his young family as he had missed out on being there for his other kids from a previous marriage.

His new wife from Singapore ran an agency that specialises in supplying support workers for the National Health Service.

So Tom akapata job after going through all the vetting process that goes with working with mentally challenged or vulnerable adults…

Me and Tom we kept in contact until around Christmas last year because our boys are the same age and we would bump into each other at football clubs and other kids after school activities.

Two weeks ago I see a strange number calling me and I ignored it juu I don’t answer unknown calls juu zinakuwanga wahala pekee.
I later saved the number out of curiosity and in a bid to WhatsApp it later to find out who it might have been.
But nikasahau hiyo story until yesterday.

Jana naenda bed and out of the blue, a mutual friend of me and Tom phones me and tells me that Tom’s funeral is tomorrow and that he has been charged with informing everyone that knew Tom!!!

Nikamuuliza ati WHAT???..

So he goes on to tell me that Tom committed suicide two weeks ago and under suspicious circumstances so his death has been on the down low owing to a police investigation.

So I’m sitting there wrecking my brain and pulling my hair wondering what could have pushed Tom to Suicide just when I thought that everything was going all so smoothly for him.!
Jamaa had even just bought a second house cash and a brand new Mustang!..

I lost all peace of mind and sort to get to the bottom of this.

Hapo ndiyo I find out that apparently Tom had changed his phone and that his new number was the missed call that I never answered two weeks ago.
The day of the missed call is the same day that Tom killed himself.

What did Tom want to tell me?
Why did I not answer that phone call?

Is it possible that I could have said something to him to make him change his mind?

I guess I will never know.

I’m sorry I wasn’t there for you when You most needed me Tom.

R. I.P. my mate!

On a lighter note though, I have never quite understood why people do not answer calls from unsaved numbers. It could be a close friend or a family member in a fix and they just borrowed a phone to get through to you. Tuwache kiburi ndogo ndogo jamani. Anyway, R.I.P Tom.

Ama Tom aligundua unamtombea bibi .

RIP

Those NHS jobs of caring for mentally challenged na vulnerables ni chida Sana. You deal with people who are at their lowest, some are druggies, some are psychotic. You need nerves of steel.

I once worked with NHS databases, zile vitu nimeona hawa wazungu wakifanya makes me shudder!

Saa zingine unakubaliwa kufunga mdomo nzi zilale nje.

Aarg! Look at what the cat brought in now!

Who is this troll?

Pole @KaBuda, but isn’t it wise to take all calls when you’re in business? It could be the key client who’ll feed you for a year.

@uwesmake, you can make your point without trolling us. Otherwise, we will just ignore you and move on.

@KaBuda, pole Sana. I have also learnt not to ignore unknown callers.

Pole @Ka-Buda RIP to your friend.
I believe what happens in our lives cannot be planned. Random Circumstances both negative and positive will occur that will affect our emotions. You can’t predict the future but you can prepare yourself to sort the past after what has happened in the present so that you can view any situation positively to have a happy ending. Positivity thinking will always look at a half glass as half full rather than half empty.

[ATTACH=full]249256[/ATTACH]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wmel7VQaFs4

waaah this is sad

If you’re me, it’s not Kiburi, it’s just that in your line of business an unknown number is always a complaint or nuisance.
Until you leave a short message,I don’t take you seriously.

You confirm my doubts about yourself.A useless fella you are.May you be haunted by his ghosts ever n ever.

RIP Tom.Don’t judge your friend for not being there for you at the hour of need.You just learnt a lesson,there is no true friends in this world

Without delving much into the circumstances, Tom alijimada juu he got involved in a sexual relationship with a hot looking psycho.!!!
The crazy whore had been sectioned with MPD and unknown to Tom , he had innocently let the crazy woman in his car!
Okay, he got a blowjob etc… but the woman went on to name four other different male members of staff that she had given head to in and around the premises.
Tom couldn’t face her wife and kids after the cops lifted him off shift in handcuffs!
Jamaa alifika home and topped himself.
Kumbe the cops were to discount the crazy woman’s allegations after .

The worst thing is that Tom always doubted his change of career and I had always told him to kaa ngumu against the nagging wife and for him to follow his heart.
I wonder if that’s what he wanted me to reaffirm!!!..
I’m fucking drunk and I will have to live with myself.
At least I have a ladder that Tom gave me for free to remember him by.
Every time I do my fence, I will know that Tom is watching out for me

Mbona ukona ushoga?

Be strong my brother and also RIP to tom. Lakini why is this thread in the sex and relationship section?

Thanks bro.
Can’t even feel the 8th beer but life goes on!

“I’d be a lier if I tell you that I never thought of death, we’re the last ones left, but life goes on!” - Tupac Shakur

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W69SSLfRJho

@KaBuda I think your friend did what he did because he knew his family and friends will judge him negatively on what he did.
My greatest personal rule is that I will never accept what people think about me. Anyone should accept me the way I am without judging. My number one rule of friendship is, if I find out that you don’t accept me the way I am. I will cut you off my life immediately without tell you anything. I will proudly not pick your calls, blue tick your texts without telling you what is happening. I have realized cutting off toxic friends and relatives will make your life much better. These toxic people believe people should not have personal baggages, problems and mistakes. They are always there when you are shinning but missing when you are crying. Come to your parties but miss your fund raisers. I never regret cutting off this people.

Pole sana…