A new addition to the slay queen accessories - car eyelashes!

Car advertising has come a long way since the days when bikini-clad models draped themselves over shiny bonnets.

Manufacturers have wised up to the fact that women drive, too, and - newsflash - some of them even choose their own cars.

Yet they still manage to patronise women with silly car gadgets and twee gimmicks.

Take the VW Beetle’s dashboard vase, or the Nissan Micra’s handbag hook, or those awful pink ‘Princess on Board’ stickers.

Seriously, is this what feminists burnt their bras for? And now there’s a new female-friendly car accessory that tops the lot: car lashes.

Yes, you read that correctly - false eyelashes for your car’s headlights. Because cars just aren’t cute enough, are they?

The company that makes them, Carlashes.com, suggests you ‘dress up your headlights with a touch of fashion and a twinkle of crystal!’.

Source: daily mail UK, 2010.

While Kenyans came across the carlashes recently, it seems like they have been around for a while in the West.

[ATTACH=full]149374[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]149376[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]149377[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]149378[/ATTACH]

How long before we see a Mazda Demio with “eye lashes” on Thika road?

Seeing that on the rear view is instant hard on for the virgins or more curiosity for the fisis. Ntsa ingilia kati.

hii ni umaraya sasa

Ahem… @Grundy kuom kiasi

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:…I am going to kill somebarry.

Those things are ugly AF. Both on human beings and the vehicle.:confused::confused::confused:

[ATTACH=full]149401[/ATTACH]

People will get rear ended niaje.

Ugliest thing i have seen this year