A parasitic Uncle in the Matatu Industry

I just need objective criticisms /Critique.Rubbish,sewerage ,foul comments pass them to your Grandmother
NOTE Long Read
!!

Executive summary/Synopsis
A after tarmacking for over an year i landed a nice paying job for a quarter backed graduate net salary 85K.
“shiny eyes community” being my native language we are infamous for being mean and stingy,i decided to start saving and avoid luxurious life e.g. undergoing electronic,furniture,clothes revolutions and still continue residing in my satellite town slum bedsitter.
After like 8 months i had accumulated like 400K, at the same time there is this Nakuru trader who was selling his 14-seater Matatu,(KBN,Nissan Hummer,2008) which was being used like a school van,Note the man is like going broke.
The trader had bought the van at 1.2M back in 2010. to cut the long story short i bought the vehicle at 500K after requesting for a loan at Eazzy Plus Equity to top up the cash.
I also consulted a few professionals (3 mechanics) to view and test the vehicle and give recommendations accordingly at a reasonable small fees.All of them agreed is worth to give it a shot
I have this Uncle of man who has been a conductor/Driver for over 20 years in coast, we met in a family gathering and he hinted to me how i could make 3-4K (after all deductions) in a day if i owned a Matatu and employ him as a driver with over 20 years of relevant experience.
I sent him fare to come to Nakuru and inspect the vehicle (Note he is always broke) before i made the purchase and he accepted was in good condition.
I also asked him to explain in details all the requirements needed before the vehicle starts operating like a PSV,he said traffic police inspection,writings & painting the yellow line,Garage inspections,oils,filters etc & A PSV insurance cover among others,give an additional cost of 70K.
I facilitated all the above and many others took like 5 days,Know the Mat is okay to hit the road to Mombasa he asked for 15K for fuel and minor staffs i gave him.
I was shocked to realized that he had imported a driver from Nyeri to drive the mat from Nakuru to Mombasa yet we had agreed he is the driver i asked him about that he said safari za mbali zinataka watu wawili chochote chaweza fanyika kwa njia.
The new guy appeared professional & a competent driver,so i realized them to go straight to Mombasa,after 2 hourrs i tried calling him for general concerns where they were,the guy was offline.
At 10pm i called my Aunt (her wife) ,i was shocked to be told that my uncle arrived at Nyeri with the new Machine is from there drama started
Next day he called me stating that the vehicle developed complications therefore they were forced to take a break in Nyeri,My question was when did they decide to pass Nyeri from Nakuru yet they were heading to Mombasa straight,it defeated logic,i was told to Mmpesa 10k to enhance check & repair i did that
I also decided to straight to Nyeri as see what is going on,believe me on arrival at the shopping centre to that place,i saw my vehicle parked in the local bar parking lot,when i entered i met my uncle receiving a lap dance from the local sluts,having placed his legs on top of the table with like 4GK placed on top, bragging he has bought a Nissan ect.
The fool was celebrating the 10k with the locals & barmaids i felt like slapping him & There was an exchange of words(matusi)
I went direct to my Cucu & Aunt , said i have revoked my decisions he go to Mombasa with my vehicle.
Next day we hold a gentleman talk and we agreed we give him a last chance and he should go to Mombasa immediately and after 2 days he should start remitting the payments 3k a day as agreed earlier.
Then man drove to Coast and arrived safe & sound with no complications from his words and confirmation from my cousin who works there and happen to be his neighbor.
Believe me not ,i have noted received even a single cent & the man has blacklisted me,he is always offline i was hinted by a old allay that he saw him with the light skin,curvy,bootylicious Ndigo chics

Conclusion
On Friday will be going to Coast to pick my vehicle i come park it in my satellite town slum plot,before i know what next
Recommendations
All positive opinions are welcome and what to do with my KNB PSV 14-seater vehicle.

[B]I know i have committed genocide to queen Elizabeth(English ,Grammar,Punctuation etc)

But i need Concrete Solutions,Billionaires help a peasant,working very hard to become a
millionaire if not a billionaire.[/B]

22 Likes

@introvert kuja na train ya osungu kama iko. pia leta hearse hapa tunazika osungu…

with that settled kununua matatu ni a calling kama kuwa priest.

Save for another 8 months to afford a breakdown to tow the car from coast to your satellite SQ.Then convert it into a chicken house to accommodate 300 layers. if you get 240 eggs per day that’s like your expected 3k and within 1 year you will have recovered your investments.

huyo mtu anakudharau sana na wewe unaendelea tu ku accomodate yeye. Ungekua umepigia police huko Coast, ukamtumia ka 2K he impounds that car until you come to pick it up. Don’t be surprised kuambiwa imeibiwa kumbe aliuza TZ for 300K na akamwaga zote kwa coomer za wa digo. Chunga sana jamaa

ABSOLUTELY ABSURD

Many thanks Mheshimiwa

Two days is a long time. and I think the uncle anakuonea wivu, hawezi Kujenga msee. Afadhali hata mkosane lakini usijijenge. Find a way to get that car packed in a secure location. sababu hata yeye mwenyewe anaweza organize iibiwe upate shell pekee. Engine, na kila kitu imetembea.

Mtu ameendesha matatu miaka ishirini na hana yake alafu wewe alikulea utokee tu nyuma ununue yako na umuandike? ana wivu mob msee

First mistake: employing your relative. In almost all cases, once you employ your kin, they’ll view you as a weakling and exploit you to the maximum.
Second mistake: entering a business that you hardly understand its intricacies. Matatu business is not for the fainthearted. If you don’t have that ruthlessness, just exit to avoid constant bitterness.
Third mistake: it seems your uncle is a drunkard….that alone should have kept you miles and miles away from him.
Our society is littered with dishonest people. It’s far much easier meeting a cycling pig than finding someone you can fully trust with your investment. Personally, I have shied away from many potential business ventures only because of lack of honest employees, especially when you know you won’t manage to create time to supervise your investment.
If you feel like investing, save, quit your job and manage your business. Relatives are a no no .
If I were you, I’d just take my mat, sell it and continue saving for future business opportunities.

[ATTACH=full]59154[/ATTACH]

Sina ubaya but wacha tu nikuchekelee kidogo! if you are not the one operating your matatu, wachana nayo hiyo biz brathe! trust me I have owned a 51seater bus before and entrusted my own and only brother with it but we almost fell out. my advice to you is to get back your matatu, don’t attempt to bring it back to Nairobi, uweke parking mombasa and look for a buyer then thank me later.

For a business to survive its infancy stage, you have to be there physically, shining your eyes on the mat everyday if possible!

Nimejaribu sana nika-avoid kukutusi juu ya upuss yako ya kuwa careless.

Hehehehe. Reminds me of a relative who made his bro a manager of his fleet. Every weekend one of the best rides in the lot would be at carni with a bevy of beauties being entertained mpaka 5 in the a.m…

Sure, the pettiness in our society is just irritating. Petty jealousy in families will kill some people.

Asante sana

Thanks & goodluck next time i wont repeat such a silly mistake

Asante sana, Message well recieved & Noted

Experience has taught me never to invest in any moving property.

hahaha sounds impractical for a optimistic man & a conservative tactic for Pessimistic man

Older people are more risk averse

Business and family do not mix, shared my hekaya of what happened when I gave a family member some business to do.