A Prado takes another life

FORMER 400M hurdles world champion Nicholas Bett dies in a road crash in Nandi, family and Nandi Police Commander Patrick Wambani confirm. The stability of Prados at high speeds has been a big issue

I have never taken a prado above 140kph. And that 140kph was a one time thing. Kawaida prado 100kph

Its just simplistic to just blame a specific car model for accidents.All kinds of vehicles kill people in accidents.Its just a matter of the road conditions and human errors that mainly contribute to accidents.

The other day a guy died from a crash on his Porsche 911 on the southern bypass.This specific car model has killed very many drivers around the world,yet many experts agree that its one of the best handling sports car in the world.Porsches kill from their crazy speed/acceleration.Infact in the 90s these cars were referred to as Widow makers because they killed a lot of men.The problem was not the car but the drivers.

Blame our bad roads and careless drivers for the road carnage,not car manufacturers.

Mtu ya prado niayee…bora usi overspeed kwa hio prado yako utakuwa sawa

Whether you drive a Probox,a Range or a Ferrari,any car can send you to your maker if you are reckless enough. You just need to understand you cars abilities and limitations to be safer on the roads.

But the Prado has been proven to be unstable. Hard facts. A bolt on helix chassis cannot handle an SUV in high speed conditions

Wacha kiherehere , chassis ya Prado ni same na ya Toyota pickup.

Boss,did I say anything to the contrary? I would guess any car enthusiast knows these fact already concerning the Prado.

I get your argument.My point is, as a driver you should know your cars limitations.

ukitaka kupeleka prado mbio weka gunia za simiti kumi nyuma. na uhakikishe sio ile ina height control. else prados are fantastic machines overall, give an experienced driver who understands a 4wd is not a jet figher on the road and it will do wonders. give the car to these immature middo class folk who are not used to a 1kd turbocharged edition or the v6 models a recipe for disaster will follow as per what has been outlined above.
prado h8rs mulambe lolo! coz they cant afford them anyway! spectator peasants!

The first thing you are told when learning to drive is driving the vehicle at a speed you can control. 100+ speed does not offer that control even if you think you are a god behind the wheel.

Miraa pick ups do crazy speeds on the same Hilux chassis.
This line of argument is lame.

Small dicked Prado owners husumbua sana Nakuru-Nairobi highway. They overtake at sharp bends, even where the road markings forbid overtaking. They don’t even respect climbing lanes when they are coming from the opposite direction descending. They have too much faith in the horsepower. However, I personally believe that most cars, are good cars overall, and the drivers should shoulder most of the blame.

ha ! this car was not designed for such.
You cannot bend the laws of Physics.

I think those pickups are heavily loaded, and most have modified suspensions - lakini physics is a hard thing to go against.

Sielewi mbona watu wanapigana kwa hii thread kusema the same thing.

Kila mtu amekubali

1. Prado ni unstable at high speeds
  2. Jua gari yako.

Knowledge of the road is also important, some roads are more risky.

The stability of tall vehicles at high speeds is always an issue. Are you suffering from a statistical bias my bro?

:D:D:D If you look at most of those cars driven that way, they are usually rekatively new kumaanisha ni starter hajazoea gari kubwa. Bado limbukeni. Watu wako na cruiser za five six years hivi utaona wametuliza tu kwa road.

I think not all are same, the design of the vehicle also matters, weight and the distribution of the same, the suspension and if there are any mechanisms that aid in correcting issues to do with steering anomalies.