A Simple Profitable Business Idea, 25K Startup Cost

This is for all those people who currently say ‘hakuna jobs!’ here is a very viable business opportunity which I think can keep a young collage or even high school graduate get preoccupied till ‘something better’ comes along.

So what is Bangaiza? Am glad you asked! … :D!

Installing Mobile (GSM) signal boosters, I recently moved our offices to Mombasa road somewhere & the area believe it or not has poor, very poor, mobile signals, both Safaricom & Airtel! its off & on. I have learnt this is the nature with Godowns poor mobile signals! I checked with other people with Godowns and I hear most have to get out of their offices to get mobile signals. I called Safaricom they said they will see what they can do, got tired of waiting did some research I got to know there are devices to boost mobile signals. For 15K a Somali guy installed what I think is a ‘repeater’ & and an antenna outside the office on the roof & voila all mobile networks are at full bars now.

Now this was after hitting google, I know there are many other godowns or areas with poor mobile signals that can benefit from these devices, the Somali told me they did one on a lodge in coast which had poor signals even in some apartments in Nairobi I have heard of people saying akiwa kwa nyumba no Airtel signals etc

So all you need is basic wiring skills to run the cable & terminate it, lack of fear for heights and you are in business, I have made like 40K from installations in my block by outsourcing this the guy gives me 5K for every installation… mostly guys who are in business don’t mind spending 20k if they are going to have this issue sorted.

Why don’t I do it myself, again this is ideal for younger guys & women maybe am past this kinda hustle. Am sure one can make 5 to 10k profit on every installation. not bad for 2 hours worth of work, are there guys doing it? few are they are not very professional.

how the equipment looks like

https://www.myamplifiers.com/img/products/NS-5003G/main.jpg

Hii sio tampering with communications equipment uwekwe ndani ukule maharagwe ikuzoee?

Good idea lakini unachengwa na osungu.

Hata jina college imemchenga.

The negativity here is astounding.The guy is trying to help and some are looking at his rusungu.What haven’t you understood in his statement?Kenyans are funny people.

Tempering how? The device just simply boosts mobile signal like those which used to boost TV signals back in analogue days. Its just like wifi signal boosters, Nano stations to extend Internet coverage etc.

Typed this on a mobile phone with no spell checker, niko kwa comp sa hii let me edit it now :smiley:

Hii inaweza leta 3G network mahali hakuna?

Am not sure, but if the area has 3G it will boost it, I stand to be corrected but I think this basically works as a repeater, the antenna outside picks the signal transmits it to its internal ‘aerial’ and the signal is boosted

Nongwe ,meff nv tulia elders wakiongea.

Elders wagani.Wacha umeffi.

nice idea for a side hustle. Let me do some more research.

True, you can sell the gadget to mainly Go downs, (most have poor network signal) you can also setup a website which any one searches for the device your site pops up first on google (Search engine Optimisation). Kazi ya weekends na evenings you can even hire a guy wa installation. You can start off buy buying the gadgets from current installers you can even import them for cheap on your own.
This is a viable side option has earned me as i say about 40k from commissions, give it a try

Woii 15k you got conned, I bought the device online for my grandma last year for only 3k and it’s so simple to connect I did it myself[ATTACH=full]113950[/ATTACH]

:eek::eek::mad::mad:?

Oh really? The first quote I got was 30K , then 25K so I saw 15k as a deal, anyway I was not ‘conned’ the guy delivered and the installation was very high on our roof somewhere was never going to able to reach (fear of heights) I was desperate for signal I was loosing business my being mteja all day.

leta connection ni invest

To me this is a very market ready device. Very many organisations r experiencing the challenge

About the pricing, the skimming technique can work. Get in at a high price (the 15k), sell it as a package. (Kit, installation and servicing).
exit the business as prices fall to unprofitable figures (say 5k and below).

nugu c ufanye kazi ingne

I was asking a sincere question alafu unatusi VE?

I’ll turn myself gay, Dick you in the ass mpaka ukuwe gay, mii niende kanisa niombewe niwache kukuwa gay na nisonge