A strife of interests masquerading as a contest of principles.

The Jubilee supporters are the party of government activism, the party that says government can make you richer, smarter, taller, and get the weed out of your farm. The CORD supporters are the party that says government doesn’t work and i agree with them because when they were in the Government they proved it and i know even after getting elected the slogan will still remain.

i like the last bit…

its the old sugar barons vs the new, jubilee wants to raise money for 2017 but so does cord. Sugar has always been a good source of campaign funding. Ati sasa uhuru na ruto wanadhani watawacha babu high and dry

In all these games wananchi ndio nyasi. Wanazidi kulia tu

Nobody has asked them amidst all the noise who fights for the interests of sugar consumers?Cane in grown in only a few select areas of the country but sugar consumers stretch all the way from Lodwar to Isebania, Moyale to Lunga Lunga. Who fights for their rights to have access to cheap sugar?

Strong words right there, Mate! Food for thought!!!

That is why i can take a comedian more serious than a politician

vile matatu driver ameuliza

Your question makes a lot of sense.

Should we protect 500,000 cane farmers or 40million sugar consumers?

Local cane farmers and sugar processors need maximum protection.

farmers need protection from exploitative, corrupt inefficient processors…

Why specifically cane, why not wheat, maize, sorghum or anything else?

Ok because it is what is currently trending. But you should not favour one at the expense of the other. All local producers and manufactures should be promoted.

This, from someone who expects us to engage with a discussion with him.

yeah.