About Elijah Cummings.

[ATTACH=full]251449[/ATTACH]

:D:D Since 2017 I knew one day this mzee would go toe to toe with Trump. It was imminent. Huwa anachukia Trump na roho yote.

If you’ve watched that TV show THE WIRE then you must remember the extremely dirty politics in Baltimore.

Elijah Cummings and Senator Clay Davis are cut from the same clothe.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fr0A7TofowE

He has been Baltimore M.P since 1996. :D:D

Ni kukula tu na kuchezea hoi polloi wa Baltimore psychology. He knows the game.

Actually he has been the equivalent of a powerful kanjura in Maryland Baltimore since 1983!!

So huyu ni trickster kamili in mashinani politics and games. He has been goading Trump for a while lakini sasa amepewa jibu.

Cummings was quite vocal in proposing the subpoenaing of Trump’s daughter and son in law.

Elijah Cummings has been a leader in Baltimore since 1983 and the place gets worse every decade. CORRUPTION !!!

[SIZE=7]Trump blasts Cummings over ‘stolen’ money from Baltimore[/SIZE]
By Mark Moore

July 30, 2019 | 11:59am

President Trump on Tuesday said Baltimore and other Democrat-controlled cities have been corruptly run and suggested local US Rep. Elijah Cummings use his House committee to investigate where the billions of dollars have gone.

“Baltimore has been very badly mishandled for many years,” Trump said on the White House grounds as he prepared to leave for Virginia, where he’ll honor the history of Jamestown.

SEE ALSO
https://thenypost-files-wordpress-com.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/thenypost.files.wordpress.com/2019/07/homicide-spike-baltimore.jpg?quality=80&strip=all&w=94&h=62&crop=1[SIZE=5]Trump rips ‘disgusting, rodent infested’ Baltimore in explosive Twitter tirade[/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]“As you know, Congressman Cummings has been there for a very long time. He has had an iron hand on it. It is a corrupt city, all you have to do is look at the facts. The government over the years has pumped in billions and billions of dollars to no avail. To absolutely no avail.”[/SIZE]

The president’s blast was only his latest salvo in his war with Cummings. He called the congressman a “bully” and Baltimore “rat- and rodent-infested” last week, after Cummings ripped the administration for its treatment of immigrants at the southern border.

Trump added Tuesday that Baltimore is “an example of what corrupt government leads to.”

He said its money has “been misspent. It’s been missing. It’s been stolen with a lot of corrupt government, and, as you know, Cummings has been in charge.”

What Cummings, the Democratic chairman of the House Oversight Committee, should do, said Trump, “is he should take his Oversight Committee and bring it down to Baltimore and really study the billions and billions of dollars that’s been stolen, that’s been wasted.”

Without citing specifics, Trump claimed that the White House has been flooded with calls about corruption in Baltimore and other Democrat-run cities.

“I’ve received more phone calls than I think on any subject from people of Baltimore and other cities corruptly run by Democrats thanking me for getting involved,” he said. “Those people are living in hell.”

@Amused Bernie Sanders agrees :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l6X-ZE8FB_w

Mafeelings aside, wacha ukweli usemwe.

Baltimore iko na issues zake.

Doesn’t take away from Trump’s corrupt dealings

Juu umeamua ku-divert story after learning some painful truths about the folks you admire, I will ask anyway : which corrupt dealings by Trump?

Lakini B-more nikunoma sana.

Same to that Newark, NJ that Booker was a mayor. Uko ukitembea unaeza dhani sehemu zingine are worse than Ololo. :D:D:D

Hopefully haitakuwa ile siasa ya ujinga ya kutupiana matusi between Trump and Cummings and nothing gets done like in Kenya.

They could get something going. Trash collection is clearly a problem. Zero investments in the community. Illiteracy is quite obvious as well.

Some of these age old problems are difficult to deal with…

But Elijah could’ve tried a little harder. Tangu 1983, 13 consecutive terms, 7 presidents na utawaacha tu hivyo uliwakuta. Angekula lakini ajaribu kidogo tu.

Word!

Huko niliona eeerrrything issa problem. And crack is a BIG problem. Jammaz at Inner Harbor are high 247365! On crack nonetheless.

America has many sides to it. Baltimore can be better. Elijah Cummings is part of the problem.