Accident alert: Bonje

TSS bus has crashed down a valley at Bonje. Number of casualties unknown at the moment.
[ATTACH=full]73182[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]73183[/ATTACH]
Bonje ni hio black spot kwa mteremko from Mazeras to Miritini.
It’s time NTSA banned night driving, Hawa maderee hawapumziki, kazi ni kupiga ma return trip tu.

Niulize and forgive my ignorance si last year hizi night travels zilibanniwa?and smthing like speed governors zikarudishwa…wht happened?

Whats wrong with our buses of late?

Conditions za night travelling were well laid. Zile companies hufuata huwezi sikia wako involved in accidents.

Night travelling ilirudishwa with conditions eg gari iwe na dere wawili. Route yetu nimetumia like 2 bus companies and all had two drivers each for each half of the journey

Corruption happened.
These bus companies reapplied for night travel licence and probably greased a few hands in the process.
Mambo ya speed governors its common knowledge that these buses and matatus have ‘switches’ which in some areas they are put on and they render the speed limiter ineffective hence the drivers can over speed.

Ohhh noo. The festive season has a mean spirit

Pole kwa waliopatwa na msiba. That’s why I don’t like traveling sana on these killer roads. Wacha nichill nyumbani…the risks of driving are too high, everyday it’s yet another accident. Then those who survive face a long, painful road to recovery not to mention expensive medical bills. No thank you.

Hizi groundies zimezidi…

Better than getting roasted in a car oven.

4 confirmed dead,
[ATTACH=full]73195[/ATTACH]
recovery in progress

Kenya Red Cross team in Coast Provincial General Hospital attending to those injured. Some doctors from private hospitals have come in to help
[ATTACH=full]73197[/ATTACH]

[SIZE=5]Stupid Kenyans with their knee jerk reactions ! shida sio night driving, we need well made well marked roads, na drivers without fatigue keep the speed below 80 Kph
in short we need to implement existing laws ! No serious country that wants to develop can ban night driving [/SIZE]

[ATTACH=full]73220[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]73221[/ATTACH]

@Meria Mata any news on this one it was traveling to Mombasa, left Nairobi last night at 10:30 p.m?

https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/accident-alert-bonje.37202/#post-749633

Scroll down, MMNN posted early this morning

[ATTACH=full]73227[/ATTACH]

So you stay in the house so you do not die?? Sawa lakini jua gas inaeza lipuka au uanguke kwa bafu so you should stop cooking and bathing kapsaa

There are too many fools on the road who have no respect for human life. So you drive mostly out of necessity, occasionally for fun. It’s simple…the less time you spend on the roads the less risk you run of getting into a deadly accident.

I have rolled with my car three times lakini sikuumia sana apart from a nasty neck ache. Have you ever seen your life flash before your eyes? That’s why I like to be sober at all times. The moment you get behind the wheel you literally have lives of people in your hands, but many take that responsibility for granted.

Ati we need well marked roads…lol go to salgaa. Salga has very nice marked roads but mwezi hua haishi bila accident but apo pa drivers wth fatigue am wth you… mi nanhojea SGR and i can travel long distances