Accident compensation.

A group of my friends were on a road trip last month when they got involved in an accident where unfortunately one of them perished.
Now one of the families is reaching out to me in following up for compensation but its an area I have totally no clue about.
Now, for those who have experience in similar matters, how does the process go and where do I initiate it from for the following.

1. Loss of life,
    2.Motor vehicle,
    3.Injuries to the survivors.
    Any assistance or lead will be appreciated.
    Cc @Meria Mata , you are always on the road.

This is a serious matter my friend, jokes pls peleka thread ingine.

Ohh sio wewe

Pole mahn…what kind of an accident was it, as in was there another car involved? Was the insurance in the car your friend was in 3rd party ama full?

Sorry for the loss of your friend.

Nione imbox na uwache ufala.

Sawa Orengo

Orengo would never soil his manicured fingers thumbing through dusty P3s and Postmortem Reports.

hiyo ni level ya wakina Kang’ata :D:D

A truck was involved, not sure about insurance details.

Thanks.

On it, thanks too.

Brokers pls keep off, that’s not what I was looking for.

Find out which insurance policy the car your friend was in had?Ongea na akina @pamba ,and they can assist you na police report . Finally you can’t follow up with claims za insurance without you being given written permission ya wazazi/ next of kin, pole sana

Kama the nigga that passed was the car owner no compensation, ata kama ni comprehensive-it doe not cover owner n immediate family

I’m sorry for your loss.

[ol]
[li]What was the nature of the accident? Was there another car involved in this matter and was that car damaged?[/li][li]Was the deceased a passenger or the driver of the car?[/li][li]Was the motor vehicle covered under comprehensive insurance or third party insurance? [/li][li]What is the extent of the damage to the vehicle?[/li][li]What are the injuries sustained by the passengers? The passengers can sue the dr[/li][/ol]

1.Side swept off the road by a truck that was overtaking in a dangerous area and cut them off to avoid head on collision with another oncoming truck.
2.Deceased was a passenger on the back seat.
3.Insurance was comprehensive.
4.Car was a total write off, rolled after being pushed off the road it’s now a heap of mangled metal.
5.Four of them including the driver were hospitalized for between two to five weeks.

Consult any lawyer first, then you’ll get some clues. My take.

Thanks. Check inbox

In the hospital protocol, we were prescribed snacks after the main meal and insulin. My child ate several times with insulin and then was given snacks, but I don’t think the Novorapid can cope with such protocols. I have had to leave work to come to my child and give a snack on food with an iPort catheter. I have applied to https://www.oxnerpermarlaw.com/office-locations/asheville/ for payment reimbursement, employer is still silent. The child is being held for another three days and they want to change the insulin. He is being prescribed the one that needs to be inhaled and left on Tresiba as a basal. I don’t want to change the bolus, how can I ask for it back?