Adebayor

Copy pasted from this dude’s FB update:

SEA, I have kept these stories for a long time but I think today it is worth sharing some of them with you. It’s true that family matters should be solved internally and not in public but I am doing this so that hopefully all families can learn from what happened in mine. Also keep in mind that none of this is about money.

At the age of 17, with my first wages as a footballer, I built a house for my family and made sure they are safe. As you all know, I have received the trophy of African Player of the Year in 2008. I also brought my mother on stage with me to thank her for everything. In that same year, I brought her to London for various medical check ups. When my daughter was born, we contacted my mum to inform her but she immediately hung up the phone and didn’t wanna know hear about it. Reading your recent comments, some people said my family and I should consult T.B Joshua. In 2013, I gave my mother money so she could consult him in Nigeria. She was supposed to stay for 1 week; but 2 days into her stay, I received a call saying she left. Apart from all that l also gave my mother a great amount of money to start a business of cookies and different items. Naturally, I allowed them to put my name and picture on them so they can sell more. What else can a son do in his power to support his family?

A couple years ago, I bought a house in East Lagon (Ghana) for $1.2 million. I found it normal to let my older sister, Yabo Adebayor stay in that house. I also allowed my half brother (Daniel) to stay in the same house. A few months later, I was on vacation and decided to go to that house. At my surprise, I saw many cars in the driveway. In fact, my sister decided to rent out the house without me knowing. She also kicked Daniel out of that house. Note that the house had about 15 rooms. When I called her and asked for explanation, she took about 30 minutes to abuse and insult me over the phone. I called my mother to explain the situation and she did the same as my sister. This same sister says I am ungrateful. Ask her about the car she is driving or anything she is selling today?

My brother Kola Adebayor, has now been in Germany for 25 years. He travelled back home about 4 times, at my expense. I fully cover the cost of his children’s education. When I was in Monaco, he came to me and asked for money to start a business. Only God knows how much I gave him. Where is that business today?
When our brother Peter passed away, I sent Kola a great amount of money so he could fly back home. He never showed up at the burial. And today that same brother (Kola) is telling people that I am involved in Peter’s death. How? He is the same brother who went and told inaccurate stories about our family to “The Sun” in other to take some money. They also sent a letter to my Club when I was in Madrid so I could get fired.

When I was in Monaco I thought it would be good to have a family of footballers. So I made sure my brother Rotimi gets into a football academy in France. Within a few months; out of 27 players, he stole 21 phones.

I would not say any anything about my brother Peter Adebayor because he is not here today. May his soul rest in peace.

My sister Lucia Adebayor keeps telling people that my dad told me to bring her to Europe. But what would be the purpose to bring her to Europe ? Everyone is here for a reason.

I was in Ghana when I received the news about my brother Peter being seriously ill. I drove the fastest I could to Togo in order to meet him and help. When I arrived, my mother said I could not see him and I should just give the money and she would solve everything. Only God knows how much I gave her that day. People are saying I didn’t do anything to save my brother, Peter. Am I a fool to drive 2 hours to Togo for nothing?

I organized a meeting in 2005 to solve our family issues. When I asked them about their opinion, they said I should build each family member a house and give each of them a monthly wage.
Today I am still alive and they have already shared all my goods, just in case I die.
For all these reasons, it took very long for me to set up my foundation in Africa. Every time I try to help the people in need, they had to question me and all of them thought it was a bad idea.

If I am writing this, the main purpose is not to expose my family members. I just want other African families to learn from this. Thank you.

My conclusion: This guy is immature and ‘success’ has gone into his head. I also think that his wife(who is not mentioned in this lengthy mushene) is the one messing up his relationship with his immediate family…

Sasa how is the guy immature? Its just the typical African tale of you owe us as your family once you succeed

I really don’t expect a dude his age and calibre to go about bitching about his mother & siblings to people who really don’t give a sh*t. That to me is one sign of immaturity.

no comment on family or relationship problems, their dynamics are often unforeseen

Nyinyi kwanza mjibu maswali za @uwesmake before muanze hekaya…

Maswali gani. Kwani wewe ni lawyer wake?

www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/admin-unfair-treatment.4081/page-3#post-44558

That’s the post he did and we cnt understand why yall are silent and it’s the same issue that made @Ladyette bounce…

Relax. Its being worked on… and thanks for derailing my thread.

Some people dont even have common decency and self respect. how do grown adults in a family ask another member to buld them EACH a house. I would disown them.

Sometimes you post something like that out of frustration. And as a man you fear opening up straight face to face

If it is true, the guy is an dumb ass hole. With that kind of money people should knw how not to fool with you.

Thanks for that now back to your thread.

Africans are just one unpreciative lot so dnt expect a thank you from your family coz they think they are entitled to your money.

This may end like the late Wanjiru’s saga. God forbid. But for Adebayor, his career is on a downward trend. He plays for Tottenham Hotspurs at the moment(i think), but going by history, you can see how he is a serial club hopper. Am sure Tottenham wouldn’t want anything to do with him after his contract ends.
If he fails in football, chances are that his wife will divorce him and take half of everything he’s got, including his kid(s). Asyefunzwa na mamaye hufunzwa na ulimwengu…asiyesikia la mkuu hufujika guu… cha mfuu nu huu…:smiley:

That guy is really hurt. If you do all that for your close relatives and they talk badly about you including your own mother, hata mimi siwezi bambika. He is just venting. There are so many African families that scrounge off their brothers’/sisters’/sons & daughters.

That guy contributes a lot to charity. I think he has invested and has cut ties with his parasitic family members.

Most likely these off the pitch shenanigans have contributed to his dip in form over the years, but he has no loyalty to any team whatsoever. one thing I learnt especially about extended family members is no matter how much you help them it will never be enough, cz wakiona you flew to coast na ulimtumia kale ka 2k he or she asked for he somehow feels you owe him more (what for?). The best thing to do is completely shut the gravy pipe and live your life while investing to ensure your future is o.k even if you loose your job or get disabled; the extended family will never extend the same favors to you if this were to happen even after years of helping them. In fact they will put you down even more.

"
[SIZE=5]Family isn’t always blood. It’s the people in your life who want you in theirs. The ones who accept you for who you are. The ones who would do anything to see you smile, and who love you no matter what."[/SIZE]

Family members are the worst scroungers. They are manipulative and they know specific buttons to push to make a person do what they want.

Family dynamics are hard especially in africa where one succeeds he like owes the whole community favours i wont pass judgement on ade however there must be something wrong with this tb joshua’s church everybody that attends it is screwed from our own lawyer matu to those south african migrants working on his church

He needs to take the example of kibaki, that nigga helped his relatives once and if they didn’t take the chance optimumly they were left for the forces to devour them.

Help your pple but dnt become their slaves.

Boss the wearer of the shoe knows where i t pinches…Unless you personally know Adebayor’s family then please don’t judge him.