Advice on Marriage from couple divorcing after 13 years of marriage

It’s official. Yesterday our divorce was finalized. After our court hearing we had a celebratory lunch together, ringing in our next season of life as friends and co-parents.

As we reflected on our 13 years of marriage, together we came up with 5 marital lessons we learned along the way:

1. Take the time to REALLY get to know yourself, your purpose, your vision, your priorities, and your core values before committing yourself to someone else for life. Get clear on your non-negotiables and on your deal breakers before saying “I Do”. Otherwise, your newfound vision can create division if it’s not in alignment.

2. Even if you believe you heard from God, there’s no need to rush to the altar. Take your time and enjoy the process of courtship, or you’ll find yourself getting to know each other after you’re already married.

3. Before getting married, make sure your priorities are compatible and don’t ignore core value differences. While marriage takes compromise, there are some things that can’t be compromised. Eventually, either you’ll try to be someone you’re not, or you’ll try to change the other person into someone they’re not and it won’t work.

4. Marriage takes work. Don’t underestimate the amount of work that it takes to build a strong marriage. Go to marriage seminars together before getting married, learn what it really takes, and make sure you’re both willing to put in the work together. If you don’t grow together you’re gonna grow apart.

5. Hindsight is 20/20. We may not be able to change the past, but what we can do is make the best of our current situation and of the future, out of love and respect for ourselves and for our son. Life doesn’t always work out exactly how we planned, but God can still get the glory from our story.

We truly believe all things work together for the good of those who love the Lord and are called according to His purpose. God can still make something Good out of our situation. We are both proud of the life we built together over the past 13 years. And through this marriage the most wonderful miracle was born, Jacob Victorious Bell. And for that we will always be grateful.

So here’s to new seasons, fresh starts, and new normals.

(Btw, no need to choose sides. You can love us both equally!! )

Edited: By no means are we celebrating divorce. But now that it’s finalized, we choose to focus on making the best out of our next chapter.

[ATTACH=full]243151[/ATTACH]

WTF. Workout your shit problems

Huyo jamaa hakujitayarisha na mambo ya picha. You can see from the pic whose smile is genuine. Jamaa kusmile huku amekunja uso kaa fala flani hapo. Some bitch ass beta nigga (or is it bitter nigga) getting divorce raped sio? Mwanamke ako harakati kujichocha ati, “See! Majamaa saa hii sina ring! Niajeni?”

Hapa hakuna kitu , Mimi nilidivorce ata kabla tuoane na ile matusi nlisukumiwa wacha tu

Leta hekaya yote in full na mbicha

:D:D:D:D:D=MGTOW= FREEDOM

Very civilized people. All the best in your new chapters of life.

To me this seems like divorce for convenience not incompatibility issue as they want us to believe.
Saffara will be the bounce back partners on either side. They will have to put up with these two since its clear its only over on papers.

Bado ako poa

They are commendable for walking away amicably. If the differences are too much, just walk peacefully. But there’s nothing new they are saying. Everybody in a relationship knows what it takes to keep it going. You can be as different as hell and it works. It just takes compromise on both. Thats the only secret. “Love”, beauty quickly disappears. But you still wake up to the person every day.

Unataka summons from the high court to show cause why the hekaya has delayed for this long…leta hekaya na si tafasali.
And if are putting us up…

“Till death do us part” was invented in the days when humans used to live for 30 years average lifespan. Now with our 80+ lifespan it’s unfeasible, especially considering human pair bonds have been scientifically determined to last about 7 years naturally. From there henceforth pengine mvumiliane for the sake of kids alafu mtokane immediately afterwards.

In any relationship, there is usually the honeymoon phase which last between 6 months and 3 years, halafu there is the shit phase ya kuvumiliana. As a redpilled man, the honeymoon phase is where u can extract as much benefits as possible from her reproductive resources. After this short sweet period, the shit phase begins, mostly after u get attached and the tables turn. Ever wondered why 85% of all marriages are basically sexless? Yet these were the same guys fucking like rabbits while dating?

You begin paying directly or indirectly to access her reproductive resources in the shit phase. Most niggas get divorced raped or dumped here.

Any smart woman will make sure u commit to her via marriage before that honeymoon phase ends, this way when the shit phase kicks in, you will also feel the pinch of the seperation. A smart man jumps off the wagon before the shit phase kicks in, while he is still ahead in profits.