After this Speech, Magufuli was a dead man walking

Background:

Tanzanian president John Magufuli was quick to live up to his nickname as “the bulldozer” after he won an election on promises of purging corruption and inefficiency.

He fired thousands of officials deemed corrupt or underperforming. Salaries that had been paid to 13,369 ghost workers were halted and those involved punished (these Ghost workers even went to India for treatment, got Govt loans, etc). Contracts the president felt had been awarded improperly were cancelled.

Then he was faced an even sterner test: a multibillion-dollar tax dispute with the country’s largest foreign investor, London-listed ACACIA MINING

In 2017 Magufuli went all-out for Acacia, claiming it owed $190bn (£157bn) in back taxes for allegedly under-reporting the amount of gold in its ore.

The fine represents about four times Tanzania’s annual GDP. At the same time he slapped the company with an export ban.

Barrick Gold, which owns nearly 64 per cent of London-listed Acacia

The speech was made when he received the two government commissions appointed by the president accused the miner of understating the mineral levels in its exports by 900 per cent over several years and, as a result, cheating the state of tens of billions of dollars.

Acacia, which mines mostly gold and copper in the east African nation, denied the allegations.

listen to what he says between the lines…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q6HXyu-me3k

And look who he was against:

https://www.jamiiforums.com/attachments/bat-jpeg.523912/

I knew he was not gonna be around for long. Saw it coming long time ago.

That’s a very moving speech… but mining being a big bone of contention, he certainly stepped on some toes it seems. He was a legendary leader who had the best interests of the Tanzanians in this regard.

I have noticed that a leader cannot do anything if they cannot stand in public and say it. Kibaki, maghufuli spoke their interest and that is what they went ahead to do.
If you have a leader who will not commit to any challenge like konyagi just know your goose is cooked.

This is the only theory I agree with. He wasn’t killed for opposing Covid19 measures/vaccines it was for his mining policy specially Barrick Gold

This guy had strong positions like this but also dumb ones like preventing girls who get pregnant from going back to school. He hated constant electioneering (Kenya style) but also had political enemies killed.

His mistake was falling to participate in the Covid dance orchestrated by the most powerful mafia in the world behind the pharmaceuticals

Neo colonialism is real. Don’t delude yourself as a leader that you are a sovereign state as Lumumba and Sankara did it will cost you your life . Sisi watu wa 3rd world bado ni watumwa wa mabeperu, we only have a facade and a semblance of sovereignty to lull us.

A state can actually become Sovereign if the leader instills a sense of patriotism to a critical mass of people. The initial one year of Kibaki presidency nearly achieved this for Kenya. I think Magufuli needed to be schooled somewhat in the intrigues of world diplomacy. Kibaki and Kagame can rebuff exploitation with that detached demeanor that causes them not to be targets.

It is not right that a citizenry should be denied their rightful share of national resources by external interests. It is also not right that such skewed natural resources allocation only seems to apply for African resources. I dare anyone to take a plane to Alberta, pitch camp and begin drilling as if the locals do not exist… Utajua haujui

Acacia Mining and/or Barrick Gold thought they could threaten the Lion of Bongo kumbe he was willing to go the full 10 rounds. Ilibidi wakunje mkia and go back to the negotiations table. But wazungus do not like losing especially to Africans. That was when they started the smear campaign.
For years the wazungus were taking these Tanzanites and thousands of kilos of gold for free. Magufuli stopped that. Below is a cut Tanzanitehttps://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTW5WAe2Gc69Md18hTVGi1IrIYspJFJV3U4EA&usqp=CAU

Look at this Level of empowerment. This man is holding millions of dollars worth of Tanzanites. He got paid in full
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRRPZNEY78m4jqyCchItxuaFoTDM0PfMHts4g&usqp=CAU
Do you remember Turkana governor Nanok akitukanwa kama mwizi wa nguo when he said that Turkana deserve a small percentage of the oil mined in that county?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yErjWaziBnc

Now the new biatch president will sell out Tanzania’s resources and people to the imperialists. She participated in assassination cum coup. We are watching.

Long live the legend in our memories. Magufuli’s name is right next to Colonel Muammar Gaddafi, Mugabe, Lumumba… For standing against imperialists to the end. Sellouts like Kenyatta and Mandela don’t deserve an ounce of adoration.

If it is true then the assassins had thought ahead. Kill him when several of his government officials were dying from COVID.

Terminating him after COVID would have raised eyebrows. Kill him and claim that it’s covid.

A white man will always fight for his own interest and will never forgot what you did to him. He will plan to revenge even if it takes years but it will be swift.

How do you defeat the White man? Learn his ways and use it against him. China did it. Africa we are still learning and we will be there.

Would the British allow a jaluo or Kikuyu to go to Manchester, England and start extracting minerals and take them back to kisumu or nyeri or sell them in New York? Would you allow a stranger to come to your shamba and start digging and extracting gold and silver to take to his house? These foreign mining companies should be kicked out. If we do not currently have the capacity to exploit the minerals now, we should not give away the minerals to the imperialists coz our kids will have the capacity to mine the minerals in future.

Kibaki this Kibaki that that senile old cow was a mafwi.

Really?? I mean, that’s a pretty hefty accusation…

Aunt Nyam babuon will never be fresident:D
lootal tosha

Pole Sana I’m not supporting baba. Just against Ruto

So why attack Kibaki?

He plunged the country into chaos and also singlehandedly takes credit for the economic success yet it was a combined team effort

You don’t seem to understand how this world works my fren. First world countries became first world by exploiting 3rd world countries. In their own countries they have no natural resources. They sat down and realized that they would have to go on exposition to look for resources to build their empires. That’s how the scramble for Africa and wakina Christopher Columbus manenos began. For example for Kenyas case they put out advertising in the UK for people who want to be large scale farmers to come over, whatever they got would be used to build their country, the same for West Africa, Congo, the Belgian guy King Leopold, so what it was, was you go to a certain part of Africa colonies it, exploit it, like Leopold was very serious about rubber and he would even ask for hands to be chopped off if quotas weren’t met. Now since they the whiteswere a minority in Africa colonialism of that kind was unsustainable so they put up a show of leaving and then do what slave traders did which is weka the local leadership kwa mfuko (with small tokens imagine Lobengula sold Rhode Island Zimbabwe for a bottle of gin) and then they will happily had over the resources to your country. So this is the arrangement that has been going on since so called independence. Any leader who does not toe the line is assassinated, coups are instigated and if stakes are very high different people are fighting for a piece they destabilize the country completely like DRC where you find local militia guarding migodi ya madini and mining it to hand it over to their western masters. It’s actually delusional as a leader to imagine that you can dismantle this systems bcz that’s how first world stay first world. So we kula yako n life goes on no need of dying for something you can’t change.