Airbus vs. Boeing

AIRBUS vs BOEING

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FVIpgSUNyBw

Summary pris! Sina bandos. :slight_smile:

nimependa tu boeing pilot.

Mjulubeng measuring contest between N. Americans and Europeans on who builds superior aeroplanes

Haikuhusu wewe. Endelea kutafuta porn kanju isiwe bure hapa. :smiley:

:slight_smile:

Can Boeing first come clean on that flight control they secretly installed on the 737 Max that overrides the pilots input and was blamed for the Lion Air crash.
I foresee the issue biting them hard in the a…

Bro, there have been so many Airbus accidents and incidents attributed to the almost 100% computerized approach, that the Boeing incident, if true, will be a tiny speck in comparison.

[SIZE=7][B]10 Air Disasters Caused By Computer Errors[/B][/SIZE]

[SIZE=7][B]Pilot tells of moment ‘psycho’ flight computer made plane nosedive 1,000 feet[/B][/SIZE]

Flight 72, carrying 303 passengers and 12 crew, had been cruising at 37,000 feet above the Indian Ocean when one of the plane’s three flight control primary computers - which pilots know as Prims - developed a fault and warnings of both stall and over-speed began ringing around the flight deck. Moments later the A330’s nose pitched down violently, sending chaos through the cabin.

Sullivan, a former US Navy pilot, said he asked himself “Is my life going to end here today?” before managing to pull the plane level again using the control stick.

“We’re in an out-of-control aeroplane, we’re all juiced up by our own bodies because, we thought, we are in a near-death situation, and we’ve got to be rocket scientists to figure out how we can go in there and land the plane outside of any established procedures,” he said.
Sullivan says the experience, which left him with post-traumatic stress disorder, raises questions about the increased automation of flying.
“We were never given any hint during our conversion course to fly this aeroplane that this could happen,” he said. “And even, I think the manufacturer felt this could never happen.
It’s not their intention to build an aeroplane that is going to go completely haywire and try and kill you.”

I don’t think all the 737 Max will be grounded coz of this,…the plane itself had this specific issue and the maintenance crew had tried to solve it…

reminds me of their Airbus A400 military cargo Carrier which was involved in a fatal accident after take off due to software related issue back in 2015,…they are no better

@Nattydread can’t relate. The poll could have made sense if you compared Mitsubishi FH za kayole na Isuzu NQR za Kangeni.
@uwesmake kuja leta reviews za Forward Travellers.

Madam tikteta acha kuiba line yangu

Tununue gani kati ya hizi mbili?

In terms of automation, Airbus is miles ahead. Just look at the Airbus A380, it’s a marvelous creation. Its peer competitor from the Boeing family is the 747. these two planes are no match. A380 is almost 100% fully computerized, better fuel consumption, and lesser noise. However, most airlines are ditching the 4 engine planes and instead choosing the Boeing 777, Airbus A350 and the Dreamliner 787. In terms of reliability, so many factors come into play, one being weather elements and the second being pilot training. No plane though beats the reliability and the economics of Boeing’s 737. Its the world’s most used commercial aircraft. It has a very good reputation of safety.

Habari yenyu expats! Sasa tukuwe tunapanda gani?

On its maiden flight at the Paris Air Show decades ago, the very first Airbus crashed before an audience of thousands.

You’re comparing a dinosaur with a cloned albatross. Captain bonoko.

The problem with trusting computers 100% is that pilots become accustomed to joysticks and monitors but forget the skill of physically wrestling a control when unexpected situations arise.

Have you ever seen a crashed computer restart and debug itself? Now put it in a position where split-second reaction is critical.

Boeing is better simply because it offers superior situational awareness to the pilots. The flight yoke is in plain sight and there’s no guesswork involved. Throttle position also imitates engine speed and again no guesswork.

we are going pilotless my friend, only one pilot on board to monitor the computers…hahahaha, may that day never come