Airtel internet problem

Is anyone else having an internet problem with the network or its just me.

Apparently i can only access WhatsApp, Facebook and sometimes opens Google home page. I tried to explain it to costumer care but they all seem to have the same answer that my phone has problems.

When i use my sim on another phone (itel) it works but tried every other Airtel line on my phone its not responding.

I’m using a Redmi 4X. Also i tried using the Access Point of itel and also one provided to me by customer care but its not helpful.

I have done a diagnostic test on the phone and the device is not detecting any internet network. Also i have not restricted any app from using data.

Any help?

The problem could be, you don’t have airtime or you dont have mbs. You understand Whatsapp, Facebook, and Google home page are free.

Nop. I had subscribed to monthly 4Gb. I thought it might be the issue so i subscribed to the daily internet but it did not help either.

Tupa simu ununue line mzuri ya Airtel

Hata nimehamia Safcom sahizi until further notice.

This is utter nonsense. Once the data bundle is exhausted, nothing that uses a connection to the Internet is accessible.

Hata hizo daily ziliisha just subscribe to 1gb daily or more then try? 4gb for a month inaezaisha hata in one day

if you have a twin sim try deactivate your safcom line first before surfing , seems safcom have a bug meant for airtel internet users
the war is real

Been using Airtel 4G so far so good cant complain. Labda iyo Xiaomi haiko caompatible na mnety msee

I have been using it bila shida. Try to screenshot the Access Point settings i do some comparison.

I tried it too…
Halafu problem is not about bundles. Problem ilianza while i had around 800mbs

My access point settings, sijui error iko wapi
[ATTACH=full]226266[/ATTACH]

Does it mean it was all okay before but now its not working?

MNC weka 02 and Authentication type weka none, APN type and Protocol weka IPV4 pekee. Username and password uliza airtel

Bro, nunua another sim from safcom for backup. Most times these customer care dont know what they are talking about. When you have an issue with one, call customer care and switch to another sim

Ukiweka MNC 02 settings zinapotea. I just gave up on this thing. Will take it to an Airtel shop in future. Also nitajaribu on a different location.
I remember back then i had the same problem when using yuMobile line. I took it kwa agent and they gave me a unique access point.

MNC 02 is safaricom. Maintain MNC 03

BTW when did you lastly top up from scratch card but not from airtel money, mpesa or me2u? Try simple top up from scratch card hata kama in ya bao

Dude, I had three phones from xiaomi and two of them had a similar problem. When I first encountered this problem, I did not know what to do. I called technical support, they said to change the Internet connection settings, but this did not help. I also looked for information in various forums, but I did not find anything useful. A friend of mine who works in a service center advised me to contact the guys from the site https://www.amanetworks.com/ . I immediately contacted them. It turned out that the problem was not as serious as I thought, and they quickly fixed it. I hope they help you too, good luck!

What was the fix?
How much did it cost?