Aki these people !!

Went to Nakumatt bought some items and proceeded to pay via the till no. prominently displayed at the cashier. Finish transaction, show it to the cashier who then tells Me that the till number doesnt work. Say it only worked one day.

He asks me to use another form of payment and then go to the manager for the Mpesa reversal.

I pay by card and proceed to the manager who it turns out has no clue what to do. He consults or pretends to consult 2 other cashiers and then comes back and tells me to call mpesa customer care for reversal.

I call Safaricom and they tell me the money Will be reversed after 12 hours and within 24 hours.

I read the Manager the riot act and ask him to take down the till no. Signs and leave.

Now my 10 k is hanging somewhere while i post on ktalk.

Pole sana. I smell a con here, how the hell do they display a till # that’s not operational???

just make sure you do not erase that transaction txt from safcon

Nimesave na mpaka nika foward kwa no ya madam as a backup.

Pole, robots on payroll.

in chandarana diani the cashier alianza kunizushia ati mbona nalipa na mpesa bila kuwauliza kwanza, its only that I was in a group, ningewacha hio shopping kwa till.

Its always safe to confirm with them verbally kama mpesa inafanya before transacting. You might waste time mob arguing with them or better still lose your cool juu in most cases they turn out kuwa clueless ikifika hapo

Use common sense and ask first if you can pay via Mpesa. How much that does cost you or you are the snobbish type that feels talking to attendants is beneath you ?

I thought it was the other people Hehe

Is it good to display how low you are in info? Look for one yourself and desist from such funny questions.

It is always good to ask before paying or withdrawing from mpesa

Had a similar experience at shell thika rd. I fuel 3K and as the tank fills, I do the transaction to the till number. After filling, the attendant asks for money nikamwonyesha confirmation. He starts saying ati its not working and I should have asked him. I tell him its working, and I didn’t need to ask him since he should have removed the sign if it wasnt.

And I drive away .

Hekaya alert!

Well, it may be hekaya, but it sounds believable, right?

NOPE!

[/QUOTE]

HEKAYA IN CAPS!

Nakumatt walianza lipa na mpesa?

JHD6VR8366 Confirmed. Ksh10,604.00 paid to NAKUMATT HIGHRIDGE NRB on 13/8/15 at 7:46 PM.New M-PESA balance is …

Mpaka leo ni Hekaya tu. Have never gotten the reversal. Safaricom says they are waiting for Nakummat to reverse. Nakumatt says call Mpesa 234.

Have used it before at this Branch and no problem. About 5 times. If its not working are they not obligated to put a sign or cover the till number ??

wewe ni wale watu wa tumaringo, unalipa na mpesa na hata haujauliza. serves you right, you and others of your type who proceed to withdraw at mpesa shops before asking na attendant akisema hapa hio pesa you start bringing.