Akombe's resignation is null and void.

just like Babar’s withdrawal, Akombe’s resignation is null and void.
If the aim was to precipitate an elections crisis, then they failed.

SECTION 7A of IEBC Act:
The chairman or commissioner wishing to resign must do so in a written notice addressed to the President.
(Hope the gracious lady had complied).

THAT President shall declare the seat vacant by gazetting it within 7 days after the resignation.

THAT President shall then start the process of filling up the vacant position immediately after gazetting.

This is just to confirm to you that Kenya never stops because of any individual action. If only we can follow all the laws strictly, Kenya is a self driving country. And its high time we stopped looking at individuals and look at institutions. The law will still kick in even if Chiloba or Chebukati resigned. IEBC is an institutions not a family business.

UOTP KUBAFF

we have no president

Uhunye bado amekalia

Then she has abandoned her duties. Is therw a law on this?

So she needs to deliver her resignation letter to the Presidency by Friday to have no part in this rerun. I bet by Friday the Elections Amendment act 2017 will be law.

She has only till tomorrow to write the letter of resignation to the president, after which a vacancy will be declared within 7 days.

Yeap, amekalia kwa mlango…:smiley:

Go tell her in US…
She didn’t want to be msandod

its good to see tumbilidiots struggle! Napenda saaana

[ATTACH=full]133143[/ATTACH]

LOL. One monkey don’t stop no show.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nf_NNrEDHH0

Mkate lazima tugawe

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Jubilee tuko sawa.

Interacting with wananchi at Ntimaru, Migori County. https://t.co/MK31ds232K
[ATTACH=full]133146[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]133147[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]133148[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]133149[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]133150[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]133151[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]133152[/ATTACH]

If some of you were the advisors of the RWNEBP gang we would be in a state of anarchy

Etago, #KisiiNiJubilee
#WembeNiUleUle https://t.co/8xJeKVpuM6
[ATTACH=full]133155[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]133156[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]133157[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]133158[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]133159[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]133160[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]133161[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]133162[/ATTACH]

He laughs last, laughs loudest…

Ya bedroom akienda kitandani :D:D:D

#70+1