Al Shaboons aka Ugus Kill Amisom Troops

It is estimated that 50+ Ugandan Amisom troops were killed after their camp was overrun by Ugus militants in Southern Somalia.
At least 50 African Union soldiers are believed to have been killed and another 50 are missing after Al-Shabaab militants overran a military camp in southern Somalia on Tuesday, according to Western military officials.

[I]“It is assessed that at least 50 Amison troops died,” said a briefing note sent to diplomats by Western military officials and seen by AFP.

It said that in total around 100 soldiers were “unaccounted for” after the attack.

Somalia’s Al-Qaeda affiliate said the attack in Janale District, 80 kilometres southwest of Mogadishu in the Lower Shabelle region, was revenge for the killing of seven civilians by Ugandan troops at a wedding in the town of Merka in July.

Amisom has said the camp was manned by soldiers from Uganda.[/I]

http://www.nation.co.ke/news/Al-Shabaab-kills-over-50-Amisom-soldiers-say-Western-sources/-/1056/2855476/-/g0cs33z/-/index.html

guys in charge of that camp failed, I’ll stop at that coz. its not time to apportion blame, pole to the families of the fallen

the secret is in dying.
i hope they died hounorably

I doubt those bastards would let one die honourably. Those who don’t die from the initial bullets are subjected to a very cruel death.

being a soldier is just like any other job.
ni kama poko apatwe na ebola akiwa job

Is there an option if a soldier shooting himself in such a scenario where the enemy is closing in fast?

Why would a soldier do that unless he’s captured? You are supposed to go down fighting.

would you wait for ISIS to capture you? you are holed up somewhere and there are over 100 ISIS fighters advancing to your position no hope ya kutoroka. Utangoja uchinjwe kama kuku on YouTube?

it too dishonourable for a soldier to commit suicide. kufa na mmoja ata kama hatakufa mtoe jicho

umeshaua tano lakini mia wanakuja, hapo procedure haitanisaidia wacha ikae

it doesnt matter what you do death is imminent.
it is your choice

Unless your bullets run out, keep shooting back till they nail you with their own bullets.

Why commit suicide when death stalks you from all sides, just say your prayers and put yourself in the direct line of fire and die with honour if the only option left is to be captured.

Poko anakulinda wewe na jamii, community na the country as a whole? Anakupea umbrella under which you can be a free and usefull human being? Entertainment na usalama haujui difference, kaka braza? Plis respect watu wamejitolea kuwalinda na sio poko who are there for selfish personal interest. Sitaki kusema more

hehehe…
this is where we part ways.
people in africa join the army for the material gain.
patriotism is last thing in their mind.
kumbuka westgate

It’s really bad for soldiers to die like this. RIP to the fallen comrades.

Maybe, but do they display cowardice when faced with the enemy? Do they run for the hills or surrender al shabab overruns them in a firefight?
There things that goes thru a soldier’s mind in an engagement na sidhani ni flight or flight.
And by the way, pokos make more money than enlisted soldiers and police

Burundi and Uganda have lost so many soldiers, what are they doing wrong?

It’s not what they are doing wrong…it’s what they are doing right…the alshabaab preys and extorts on those villagers…the Eork of the peace keepers is to provide security to the local populace and normalize the situation for local law enforcement mechanism to work this entails acting as a barrier btwn the Alshabaab and the local population and budding trust…so when you see them being attacked so savagely it’s because the shabaab are loosing their foot hold on the villages which are their source or revenue, food , recruits etc etc…