Alarming Suicide rates among married men....

Currently in every 10 suicide cases reported, 7 are men & the numbers keep rising…the interesting bit is that most of them are married men doing well in life…where is the problem my friends?

If anything, this confirms the theory that a man gives up his last shred of will-power to a woman as soon as he says ’ I do’

What we alpha male say “a man can never laugh at the same time as a woman about the same topic”

Very true

Most of them can’t stand being used as emotional tampons and utility vessel / a means to an end ,so they self destruct, sad but true

Yeah, women can drive you to the brink but i think the standard of living or poverty is the major cause. Siku hizi hata kama uko na kazi it’s a struggle to hack it. Uongeze the african man does not talk of their struggles.

As long as we have these useless leaders kuna wengi watajinyonga.

No. Many studies reinforce it’s the divorced men at greatest risk of committing suicide.

“Higher risks of suicide were found in divorced than in married individuals. Divorced and separated persons were over twice as likely to commit suicide as married individuals (RR=2.08, 95% CI=1.58,2.72). Being single or widowed had no significant effect on suicide risk.

When data were stratified by sex, it was observed that the risk of suicide among divorced men was over twice that of married men (RR=2.38, CI=1.77,3.20). Among women, however, there were no statistically significant differentials in the risk of suicide by marital status categories.”

It appears that men don’t handle breakups very well.

“Marital Status and Suicide in the National Longitudinal Mortality Study,” by Augustine J. Kposowa, Ph.D., at the University of California at Riverside, was published in the Journal of Epidemiology And Community Health in March 2000.

You can’t be divorced if u never married in the first place…sawa?

We just need to ball up.mwanamke asikuambie kiiru.

Research kama sio ya Kibabii University au Masinde Muliro, hio hatuitambuuuuuui!

Once a beta male is taken to the cleaners and robbed of everything he loves,most men lose that sense of living.#surrogacydads

This is so true! …mungu atusaidie

[ATTACH=full]219970[/ATTACH]

This research is based on Western Social Culture where polygamy is outlawed. In most circumstances, divorce in our society will MOSTLY be caused by the man getting another spouse rendering suicide by the dude unnecessary. Multi marriage may probably be stressful hence the suicide.

Marriage is way harder than it looks from the outside

I think the solution is marrying two wives. If you one wife she will fight and distress you emotionally but if you have two or more they will fight each other and both of them will be trying to be on your good side because they know you can always go down a few blocks and you’ll be fine. My uncle has two wives and lives like a king.

But pia usisahau kuna mmoja wao huwa anasaidiwa kazi ata maybe ni jamaa wa nduthi anakuta hio vitu time anko yako hayuko around. Wanawake ni waya moto, hell hath no fury like a woman scorned

That is just the cost of doing business. A small price to pay for piece of mind as long as the kids are his.

Hio ni kama tu kukula pokoste dryfry ukijua tu kesho yake jamaa ingine itakula tu…say what you want but thats no way to live. Plus, women have a very strange way of enacting revenge if they are hellbent to do so. Anaweza kuletea mimba from nje purposely…cheza sana

When you get divorce-raped after slaving for kitu 20 years ,it would be hard not to think about suicide if you are a weak beta man

Not surprised by those stats. Divorce court is like a meat grinder to men in the west. Things are bad currently but the future will likely be different. Those men who currently feel like they’re disadvantaged in divorce court may be part of the last generation to have that experience. Feminism has given most men the kind of eye opener that is leading to massive male exodus from the marriage institution.