Alfajiri Sacco

Good morning. Have blessed day all[ATTACH=full]90752[/ATTACH]

Mornings , Nairobi mvua watu wa mashamba wapande !

wapi @Afro ?

a beaut day y’all…

https://toptropicals.com/pics/garden/m1/sinije/Scilla_peruviana6402.jpg

[SIZE=1]giant scilla[/SIZE]

Salimianga classmates. You may need them as witnesses one day when things turn Johostic
Gd morning

[ATTACH=full]90753[/ATTACH]

Ngumbaru imepeleka mimi mbio sana lakini hii maneno tutatoboa my frens. Good day all

be good to the people on your way up the ladder, you’ll need them on your way down. ama namna gani my frens…

Now that we are all into matters educational background, this particular flower was all over my primary school grounds. Ol Donyo Mara primary school near Kabazi. Cc @bjurmann.

:D:Dhappy it brought you memories but i bet you never knew what it was called…

Good morning. From HFMB more stronger.
Today’s message ---- Give Christ a chance in your life.

Why is Kabazi pronounced Kambathi?
There is also Pwani in Njoro pronounced as Vanilla.

:):)Have a great day too!

I guess it’s the usual okuyu way of twisting words to suit their tongue.

Tell me the origin of the name

Kwani ulisomea ‘dunyu mala’?

it’s not an okuyu thing…between Rongo and Homa Bay there’s a ka-shopping center called Rodi Kopany which i am told was initially Road Company…

Yap for about two years and then shifted.

I can’t tell.
But there was a canning factory there, Kabazi Canners Ltd. I don’t know what came 1st, the factory or the trading center. Probably bjurmann can enlighten us.

Yeah, I guess it’s common among many Kenyan communities across the country. You will always find a corruption of the original word to suit the locals.

Nilikuja 4:59am nikuta sacco ishaafunguliwa nikarudi kuchana Afro