Alfajiri ya kupendeza

FIRST READING

A reading from the Book of Genesis 3:9.15
I will make you enemies of each other: you and the woman, your offspring and her offspring.

The Lord God called to the man after he had eaten of the tree. ‘Where are you?’ he asked. ‘I heard the sound of you in the garden;’ he replied ‘I was afraid because I was naked, so I hid.’ ‘Who told you that you were naked?’ he asked. ‘Have you been eating ofthe tree I forbade you to eat?’ The man replied, ‘It was the woman you put with me; she gave me the fruit, and I ate it.’ Then the’Lord God asked the woman, ‘What is this you have done?’ The woman replied, ‘The serpent tempted me and I ate.’

Then the Lord God said to the serpent,

[INDENT]‘Because you have done this,
‘Be accursed beyond all cattle,
all wild beasts.
You shall crawl on your belly and eat dust
every day of your life.
I will make you enemies of each other:
you and the woman,
your offspring and her offspring.
It will crush your head
and you will strike its heel.’
The Word of the Lord.[/INDENT]
Responsorial Psalm Ps 129. v.7
Response With the Lord there is mercy and fullness of redemption.

l. Out of the depths I cry to you,
O Lord, Lord, hear my voice!
O let your ears be attentive
to the voice of my pleading. Response

1. If you, O Lord, should mark our guilt,
    Lord, who would survive?
    But with you is found forgiveness:
    for this we revere you. Response

2. My soul is waiting for the Lord,
    I count on his word.
    My soul is longing for the Lord
    more than watchman for daybreak. Response

3. Because with the Lord there is mercy
    and fullness of redemption,
    Israel indeed he will redeem
    from all its iniquity. Response

SECOND READING

A reading from the second letter of St Paul to the Corinthians 4:13 – 5:1
We believe and therefore we too speak.

As we have the same spirit of faith that is mentioned in scripture – I believed, and therefore I spoke – we too believe and therefore we too speak, knowing that he who raised the Lord Jesus to life will raise us with Jesus in our turn, and put us by his side and you with us. You see, all this is for your benefit, so that the more grace is multiplied among people, the more thanksgiving there will be, to the glory of God.

That is why there is no weakening on our part, and instead, though this outer man of ours may be falling into decay, the inner man is renewed day by day. Yes, the troubles which are soon over, though they weigh little, train us for the carrying of a weight of eternal glory which is out of all proportion to them. And so we have no eyes for things that are visible, but only for things that are invisible; for visible things last only for a time, and the invisible things are eternal.

For we know that when the tent that we live in on earth is folded up, there is a house built by God for us, an everlasting home not made by human hands, in the heavens.

The Word of the Lord.

Gospel Acclamation Jn 14:23
Alleluia, alleluia!
If anyone loves me he will keep my word, and my Father will love him,
and we shall come to him.
Alleluia!

or Jn 12: 31.32
Alleluia, alleluia!
Now the prince of this world is to be overthrown, says the Lord.
And when I am lifted up from the earth, I shall draw all men to myself
Alleluia!

GOSPEL

A reading from the holy Gospel according to Mark 3:20-35
It is the end of Satan

Jesus went home with his disciples, and such a crowd collected that they could not even have a meal. When his relatives heard of this, they set out to take charge of him, convinced he was out of his mind.

The scribes who had come down from Jerusalem were saying, ‘Beelzebul is in him,’ and, ‘It is through the prince of devils that he casts devils out.’ So he called them to him and spoke to them in parables, ‘How can Satan cast out Satan? If a kingdom is divided against itself, that kingdom cannot last. And if a household is divided against itself, that household can never stand. Now if Satan has rebelled against himself and is divided, he cannot stand either – it is the end of him. But no one can make his way into a strong man’s house and burgle his property unless he has tied up the strong man first. Only then can he burgle his house.

https://media1.catholicireland.net/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/Jpharisees.jpg‘I tell you solemnly, all men’s sins will be forgiven, and all their blasphemies; but let anyone blaspheme against the Holy Spirit and he will never have forgiveness: he is guilty of an eternal sin.’ This was because they were saying, ‘An unclean spirit is in him.’

His mother and brothers now arrived and, standing outside, sent in a message asking for him. A crowd was sitting round him at the time the message was passed to him, ‘Your mother and brothers and sisters are outside asking for you.’ He replied, ‘Who are my mother and my brothers?’ And looking round at those sitting in a circle about him, he said, ‘Here are my mother and my brothers. Anyone who does the will of God, that person is my brother and sister and mother.’

The Gospel of the Lord.

Blessed Sunday talkers

Thanks be to God

praise the Lord

Asande Padre. Mubarikiwe wote wanakijiji.

Thanks,
hii ni ya next sunday
[SIZE=7]Matthew 21:11-13 King James Version (KJV)[/SIZE]
11 And the multitude said, This is Jesus the prophet of Nazareth of Galilee.
12 And Jesus went into the temple of God, and cast out all them that sold and bought in the temple, and overthrew the tables of the moneychangers, and the seats of them that sold doves,
13 And said unto them, It is written, My house shall be called the house of prayer; but ye have made it a den of thieves.

Thank you Sir for sharing the Gospel, Happy Sunday Keep Warm…

[ATTACH=full]175086[/ATTACH]

Amen:
@Liberty , Leo Niko na mini harambee. The ones for jumuiya. When all jumuiyas are done we shall have the main one. May I invite you as my guest on that day?

Will depend on my schedule and availability. Tutaongea inbox.

No worries. But just so you know I’m pinning this one on you. I shoulda stayed on the parking lot. :D:D:D

Sande sana padre. Barikiwa

Sandeep sana padre,baraka tele wanakijiji

Bwana asifiwe milele

[ATTACH=full]175136[/ATTACH]

[SIZE=5][COLOR=rgb(85, 57, 130)]HAPPY SABBATH YOU WHITEMAN RELIGIOUS FANATICS[/SIZE]