Aliexpress & Customs

Wadau leo nipata form ni hivi on the 4 phone covers worth 2000 bob that i ordered from Aliexpress to M-post.

Nitafika huko kesho so what should i expect guys? I hope wasiniambie nitoe 2k ingine, fml.

[ATTACH=full]326735[/ATTACH]

just wait …eventually you will get a parcel… and be prepared to pay something like 800 bob…KRA levy, charges etc…

Kulipa ushuru ni kujitegemea

Leta report full once you get your parcel

Kwani waliamua aje skuizi tena, i though small things don’t get taxed ama hizo 4 covers zimepita a certain weight?.

Faq dis govament

Will do

I imported a sh 2,500 motherboard and the tax was 1100 .karibu niwawachie

Washenzi want to tax Hadi plastic phone covers… Yet pesa zinaibwa zimejaa magunia… Kuna time I ordered penile pump… wanted to see if those things trully work. Story for another day… wacha ipitie mtu wa customs … the guy guy just laughed cheeckly… but I have thick skin… I don’t give a fuk… just asked him if I was going to pay tax on plastic worth 900ksh…

I imported a battery balancer worth sh900 and I only paid sh100 handling fee

Do they work?
Best used during sex ama kunyonga?

I imported two car headlight lenses via DHL. They were cleared for free. No tax. Maybe I was lucky.

I want to import a phone from China via Aliexpress, what would be the timelines to get it and the taxes?

for phone use dhl…way cheaper nowadays, give it 2-3 weeks max, duty it depends but prepare not more than 15% phone value…

The secret is underpricing your gadget. Or create a fake screenshot then show them. I still cringe when I remember I paid 1200 as tax for a 3k earphones. @Notanewguy when did you order??

Hiyo wanakula tu. Unless you paid with KRA paybill

Used this same method. Kwanza I took a scrollable screenshot and presented that

It’s always paid through KRA Paybill

@Notanewguy when did you place your order? Like how long did it took for the shipment to arrive?

I ordered these phone covers on 17th Aug and 3 sets of screen protectors one on 29th Aug two on 17th Aug. the phone covers arrived yesterday and one set of screen protectors that i was able to pick today arrived on 23rd sept, another set arrived today and last set has not arrived yet.

i was at City Square and they told me the other Screen protector and the phone covers are still being cleared on the second floor and i would have to wait for a message to go and pick them up on that second floor and i’ll likely have to pay tax on them. today i only paid the usual 100bob on the one i got at the ground floor counter

Edit: Forgot to mention that i paid for the AliExpress Standard Shipping option for all of them for reliable tracking

So it’s a whole month of waiting… damn. Used to be only two weeks

Some us receiving in post offices outside Nairobi tunaenjoy. I only pay 100 bob unless the box is very large and send via EMS. Though City Square is notorious for keeping parcels for two weeks before releasing upcountry.