Aliexpress

There was a certain post bout how to get goods there all the way to NBO VIA DHL ama kitu kama hiyo. Iko wapi? Who has ever done it? What should i expect? Advice a bratha

I bought an item on Aliexpress but it was just a small spare part (gears) for my camera lens. I didn’t use DHL, instead it was shipped free via Postal address and because it was a small parcel i was never charged anything.
If you are buying bulk and/or expensive stuffs its probably a good idea to use those international courier services.

Haiya,kwani cameras,huwa na gears? Zinakuwanga na gears za…please educate a bratha

it was pulled down, i inquired the reason for pulling down such an informative post and the post was also removed!!

For DHL its very convenient. You will be able to track it and they will clear the item for you. You can pay thro their mpesa paybill and they deliver at your doorstep.
If its an expensive item you are assured of getting the item as opposed to Posta guys who are likely to ‘misplace’ it.

gear
ɡir/
noun
[ol]
[li]1.[/li]one of a set of toothed wheels that work together to alter the relation between the speed of a driving mechanism (such as the engine of a vehicle or the crank of a bicycle) and the speed of the driven parts (the wheels).
[/ol]
And yes, camera huwa na gears. Kwani what do you think zooms the lens in and out, hydraulics?

[ATTACH=full]12695[/ATTACH]

hehe

like the way you first expain what a gear is[ATTACH=full]12712[/ATTACH]

YES…

Niaje @village robot

@123tokambio this not the time nor the place to niaje niaje me when am receiving an education on hydraulic gears :sunglasses:

Sawa Roboti

I’ve bought stuff through Aliexpress and eBay and they were delivered to Nairobi. For Aliexpress, most of them were delivered to Post Office Box without paying duty. I only paid duty for some two items at City Square. Most items have tracking numbers so likelihood of getting lost is mitigated. The item that was delieverd by DHL and got to Nairobi in bout 5 days from the day of payment. You can pay using Nakumatt Globalcard or the Pepea Card.