All you Toyota Hilux lovers

Its now clear that all that glitters, isn’t necessarily safe.

http://resources.carsguide.com.au/styles/cg_hero_medium/s3/toyota-hilux-sr5-2015-(23).jpg

Kwa ufupi, if you are a speed demon and Hilux has been your mode of transport (or dream of driving one) …shunga maisha. The vehicle is made just for the looks; and perhaps its durability, i don’t know, not sure, in comparison to the other pickup trucks.
This is after tests done by Teknikens Varld, a Swedish motoring magazine found the vehicle has the potential to tip over in extreme circumstances.
Test driver accelerated to 60kmh before swerving into the left-hand lane, then back into his original lane.
Well, the results?
https://resources.stuff.co.nz/content/dam/images/1/f/3/h/3/l/image.related.StuffLandscapeSixteenByNine.620x349.1f3h0e.png/1477591972402.jpg

Yaani hadi Navara performed better…
Test driver put the Hilux, as well as key rivals such as the Ford Ranger, Nissan Navara and Mitsubishi L200, through its paces during Car of the Year testing in 2016.
The tests included an emergency swerve and brake at 80kmh, as well as an 80kmh slalom run that did not reveal significant flaws in any of the vehicles.”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xoHbn8-ROiQ

Navara has a lower ground clearance hence the Stability. Amarok is a beauty but with weak muscles. Mitsu what?

Hebu piga kura ya maoni kwanza hapo juu, na ujue Mitsu ni mashini kali sana

I like Navarra Aventura… Am planning to import one from UK mid next year.

In Uganda and Tanzania, the Prado TX which I believe has a similar chassis has claimed the lives of many politicians. Most accidents are because the car rolled as a result of being driven at break neck speeds which the car cannot handle.

Other than that you cannot blame the vehicle for human error and negligence.

Yes but kwa truck a big fail. L200 is not worth talking about hata afadhali Mazda

[ATTACH=full]65154[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]65155[/ATTACH]Their bro Toyota Tundra is a very stable ride

i guess we’ll have to wait until it finally kills at least two white Americans before this vehicle is ever recalled. especially if it tips over while carrying a young, blonde, all American white girl “who had so much to offer the world”… a story the fuckers at CNN would broadcast to maximum effect.

Be that as it may our African leaders can’t even bother to make a squeak and anger the Japs. Museveni hata hawezi ongea na vile huko wameadhiriwa. besides the prado after over 40 years of Japanese made matatatus these assholes can’t even have the decency to make a mini van matatu specifically for Kenyan roads with 14 proper seats. and they know how much we use their products.

But i guess the saddest part of all this is that over a century after the first vehicle was invented the best thing our very “highly trained” engineers at jkuat can produce is a rubbish laptop. angalau hata ka motorbike… kabajaj tu. wazito wa jkuat, hata kasimu hamwezi? angalau hata ka bulb. hata transistor radio. hadi digital decorder lazima zitoke China. engineers my foot. hata torch?

[ATTACH=full]65157[/ATTACH]

Uko na shida ya akili.

Umeandika mob lakini hujasema chochote.

[ATTACH=full]65158[/ATTACH]

What amuses the most about Kenyan engineering students is that they’re always walking around in overalls carrying those humongoous rulers from the 1960s. Ati hio ruler ni ya kuchora prado, ati ndio tunadanganywa.

You pass outside a jkuat mechanical engineering workshop in session unaskia tu manyundo huko zikilipua machuma for like 30 minutes then they walk out from that gym sweating like jua kali artisans ati wamesoma engineering; ati they are now qualified engineers with huge rulers under their sweaty armpits. Alafu wanaenda kukunywa keg ati masomo ya engineering imeisha for today. hehe ati wameshiba masomo for today. Compare that to an MIT grad:a simple, skinny kid with headphones on going to a glass like lecture room designed by a former student. yaani the place is designed such that they can spend several nights there doing state of the art research…clean, simple and modern surroundings na kajamaa hata hakana bag and he is going to class to design a logic gate for the next generation computer chip. and you’ll both graduate as engineers. 'tis a shame.

Msee wa BSc in Forestry tulia

Helix double cab and Prado have the exact same fish tailing problem

Wapi ile meme ya ‘hapa masweep tu’

Some claim that the Navara interior (space) is cramped even for a person of normal height.

[ATTACH=full]65162[/ATTACH]

D-max

The verdict is as it should be: ISUZU.

Hii yako ni kutoka nchi gani?