Allow me to vent

I have seen some guy down there asking for a job in accounts na nikarelate.take heart bro.

Mimi I graduated in 2013 second class upper honors, BA had I was Leo havet got a job.

Some of my peers who we schooled together waliingia job as county cadets,probation officers.

I have tried numerous times kuingia public service to no success sijui criteria hutumika.

Helb wamenirusha crb

Below are some of my attempts to join public service

Any assistance is highly appreciated
[ATTACH=full]195836[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]195836[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]195836[/ATTACH]

Wah pole sana mzito that’s the reality, Kenya has the highest youth unemployment rate in East Africa.

Pole sana kaka. Not that am in a position to give advice but kitu naweza kuambia is to seek alternative routes.Look for a small loan na uanzishe a small biashara ata kama ni ndogo aje bora you have passion in that particular sector. Even a small shop or a fast food kiosk with knowledge and hard work can gradually expand to a supermarket & a restaurant respectively with time. Wish you well.

You have no work experience yet the jobs you are applying for are not entry level. Please read through the requirements and dont apply anything you are not qualified for. Like officer 4 and the rest. Keep trying and you will get. also diversify your search to private companies.

You are wrong on this .they are all entry level positions as per the requirements.

Kuna ingine loading sijui kutaendaje ndio hii[ATTACH=full]195851[/ATTACH]

ulikuwa unauliza nini @mayekeke hapa?

[ATTACH=full]195879[/ATTACH]

have you tried recruitment firms?
jaribu biashara pia maybe thats your turning point

Pole boss. Same happened to me and I remember I really felt disillusioned. I stayed jobless for 2 years. Family and friends began looking down on me and whispering behind my back. The numerous potentates I knew were not helpful.

One day after two years of jobhunting I heard of an offer and applied, I did the interview and was hired. Since then I have always been able to get contract renewals.

My point is that you are not alone and should not despair. God will open a road for you.

Naona Gaming Inspector is still being processed. They lean towards people with a Finance background, cross your fingers something may come out for you.

@uwesmake

Don’t give up bana. You only need that one opening. It doesn’t matter how many times you have applied. Try the private sector too

mkamba , maswali za umama hatutaki

???

Do not dispare bro neither do not look down on your self,the situation is just temporary. Try have an open mind and evaluate other alternative sources of income. usishindie employment saaaannnnaaaa.

connections killed education

Sadly today most jobs are through networking/referral. Expand your circle of friends and networks. Not the hanging out type. Though where you socialize will change the equation.

I’m sorry you have not succeeded in getting a job yet …but keep the faith.

Sometimes the counties are hiring. I will tell you that you cannot get a job in one without a connection. Either with the HR head or go through your MCA to make an arguement for you. This probably means parting with something. But it works 100%. Merely submitting an application will not do it.

Not fair but wacha ukweli usemwe.