Alshabaab Kidnap Italian citizen

5 INJURED, Italian settler kidnapped in a suspected Al-Shabaab night attack on a shopping centre at Chakama, Kilifi; police deployed to the scene.
[ATTACH=full]210059[/ATTACH]
This is too close for comfort

waah huko ni too far from the border bana. damn

Wanaharibu biashara ya December pwana. Tourists

Alshabab is a necessary evil

Too early to call alshabab

Nowadays …if u are in north eastern or the coast …and I have issues with you …you also ain’t Muslim …if I come with a piece of religious attire and I slit your throat everyone will shout alshabab

And that’s how I will slip away …bila investigations

Wtf?

I read a dissapointing article that border police are given as little as 5000ksh/50usd and the just let the mofos in … Police should wear body cameras while on duty

This Kilifi county should be split in two! If the said village is 80 kilometres from Malindi, then be informed that it is a whole 150 kilometres from kilifi town, the county Headquarters. Malindi town overshadows Kilifi town in so many areas.

In Somali itself alshabab has dropped its fake ideology which nobody believed in including themselves. They are now different units operating as a mafia gang for hire. Right now rival Somali businessmen are hiring them to settle scores. A lot of tycoons are being killed or kidnapped by them for cash.

On this case you are right, they are finding it difficult to pass patrols at the border resorting to IED’s to scare away patrols. How will they evacuate a kidnap victim even if they get to Kilifi? This is just one of those local gangs looking to take over property by force or scare the owner from it.

What do you expect?

It is rotten from the top from Kenyatta, to his deputy Loot-all.

So why would expect these underpaid, underhoused border police to abide by the law when they too aspire to be “birrionaires” and have mouths to feed?

It’s too much interior.

Just ask anyone on the ground utaskia

I hearing issues ya land

Their is a firm selling beach properties in Malindi this year. I got the heads up not to consider the offer or that region because of frequent gangs attacks on wabara in Kilifi county especially those who buy land there. Maybe Kwale.

i know that place it is too far inland for alshabab to exist, but there are vast tracts of un-inhabited land over there, ata weed is cultivated uko, i think the italian might be the owner of a 600 acre farm cultivating sunflower for oil, he’s the only mzungu in that general area that owns land last i heard, plus land there is apparently less than dirt cheap @ 15-25 k per acre, and the indigenous community mostly have no Titles, so it looks like it might be a land row

dude those attacks were all politically instigated, none of that is ever going to happen again(there’s a brand new voting block),and as far as kwale is concerned most of the land is yet to be adjudicated by govt. & land is still largely communally held in a"group ranch" way, but since kwale is about to take a massive leap in terms of infrastructure it might be a good bet to invest in and around the many private & govt. projects cropping up in the county.

Indeed the place is too far from the borders. But what of the AK47s?

At times i think with the help of technology hii kitu inaeza kuwa controlled hii story ya firepower thinking by some 60yr general may not help sometimes … they could invest in high drones that have heat sensor cameras and do patrols at night

guns in this country are actually very easy to get, first almost every Somali homestead has several guns in their possession whether rural or urban, there also available in towns or roadside settlements where immigrants from our war torn neighbors live, the only issue is the bullets coz there’s only one manufacturer of ammunition in Kenya, so any bullets would have to be likely homemade or imported.

the Z9’s had FLIR [Forward Looking Infrared] which should detect any heat signatures & arms of insurgents under canopy cover in forest areas, i dont know why the govt. is completely disinterested in Defence Manufacturing, building drones & integrating off the shelf surveillance tech should be very easy and also very cheap for govt. rather than buying overpriced aircraft that would still have to be maintained by the Original Equipment Manufacturer, it just beats sense that our govt. wants to continue to buy defence equipment forever without ever being able to produce anything ourselves, when we have iron, titanium & coal in abundance which are all usable in the defense industry.

Exactly. Guys bought land there

At times naonanga the government wants the alshabab menace to continue since they get anti terrorism funding of which some they oil their pockets … its sad … soldiers wako frontlines wanacheza call of duty general ako pale Nairobi anapewa hadi armed escorts