alshabab and uranium

http://a57.foxnews.com/images.foxnews.com/content/fox-news/person/h/catherine-herridge/_jcr_content/image.img.jpg/48/48/1499975463931.jpg
By Catherine Herridge, Jake Gibson Published August 31, 2017
Fox News

Somali official warns about Al-Shabaab’s seizure of uranium

An Al Qaeda affiliate has seized control of uranium mines in Africa with the intent of supplying the material to Iran, according to a diplomatic letter from a top Somali official appealing to the U.S. for “immediate military assistance.”

The letter, reviewed by Fox News, was addressed to U.S. Ambassador to Somalia Stephen Schwartz. Somalia’s Ambassador to the U.S. Ahmed Awad confirmed to Fox News on Thursday that the letter “has indeed been issued” by Minister of Foreign Affairs Yusuf Garaad Omar, whose signature is on the document.

An Al Qaeda affiliate has seized control of uranium mines in Africa with the intent of supplying the material to Iran, according to a diplomatic letter from a top Somali official appealing to the U.S. for “immediate military assistance.”

The letter, reviewed by Fox News, was addressed to U.S. Ambassador to Somalia Stephen Schwartz. Somalia’s Ambassador to the U.S. Ahmed Awad confirmed to Fox News on Thursday that the letter “has indeed been issued” by Minister of Foreign Affairs Yusuf Garaad Omar, whose signature is on the document.

The Aug. 11-dated letter delivered an urgent warning to the U.S. that the al-Shabaab terror network has linked up with the regional ISIS faction and is “capturing territory” in the central part of the country.

‘Every day that passes without intervention provides America’s enemies with additional material for nuclear weapons.’
“This issue can be summed up in a single word: uranium,” the letter said. “Al-Shabaab forces have captured critical surface exposed uranium deposits in the Galmudug region and are strip mining triuranium octoxide for transport to Iran.”

For the Trump administration, the warning represents yet another potential security threat, as the U.S. government simultaneously grapples with a nuclear standoff with North Korea, the prospect of a stalemate in Afghanistan and ISIS activity across the Middle East and North Africa.

But the letter said “now is not the time to look away,” urging the U.S. ambassador to consider the request for intelligence and military assistance.

“Only the United States has the capacity to identify and smash Al-Shabaab elements operating within our country. The time for surgical strikes and limited engagement has passed, as Somalia’s problems have metastasized into the World’s problems,” the letter said. “Every day that passes without intervention provides America’s enemies with additional material for nuclear weapons. There can be no doubt that global stability is at stake.”

Awad told Fox News that the letter has been acknowledged by the State Department.

The State Department would not comment on the diplomatic letter, but did not dispute its authenticity and referred Fox News to the government of Somalia. Iran was supposed to pull back on its nuclear program under the terms of the agreement struck with the Obama administration.

http://www.foxnews.com/politics/interactive/2017/08/31/letter-from-somalia-to-us-ambassador.html

‘Uranium mines in Africa’. That phrase is repeated several times. Africa is a big continent, they are not telling us where. And last time i checked there were no known Uranium mines in Somalia and Kenya, al Shabaab’s areas of operation.

it must be enriched through isotopes separation and that where the problem is ,hio sio kitu unaweza fanyia at a backstreet room

Do they have the capacity to mine uranium

for trading with Iran as per the report in raw form

follow the money trail,how they acquired weapons and ammunition is where they would get the means to extract .

I remember of a documentary on Niger delta where the rebels were drilling oil and refining it kienyeji.

So extracting sio issue its enriching it for usage AND that would be done by their financiers

in somalia and niger,easily infiltrated as its a muslim country

Wapeleke navy seal huko.
Navy seal ya ukweli. Sio wale wa kukamua nyoka

uranium can be mined with a pick axe in its raw form ,all you need is a bunch of kids to do the work

where there is mineral there is war. only a fool would buy the TV stories of kdf ‘wamelemewa’ na alshabaab

Our continued labelling of Shabaab as a ‘ragtag militia’ will be our undoing. Those rats have professors and other very bright professionals in their ranks, some of them borrowed from ISIS. Currently they even have drones. High time we stop underestimating them

Galmudag region in Somalia,as per news its surface exposed-easy to extract. That country is doomed for good now

Does black hawk down ring a bell to you?

We need to man our borders and a good buffer zone…acha wamalizane

Hehe… forgot about that

So we have uranium in (somalia?) africa apart from south africa na hatujui

I think unstable Mali has uranium deposits as well.

Hapo sawa ndio uncle trump achangamke atume funding ya military

Waah! Hio ilikua noma!