Am now self employed

2 days after the Madaraka train was launched, I woke up at 6 am on a Monday morning and called my then boss. Asked for 2 days off. Told her that I was so fatigued and I needed some rest. Permission granded. Mimi huyo, I ubered to the train station. You see I always have ready packed bags. Ready to travel. I bought myself a VIP ticket 5 minutes to train departure and headed to board. Karibu train iniache. I was on top of the world. You know the feeling eh! "Mombasa here I come, eh! Kenyan coast open your arms to receive your daughter " were the thoughts in my small mind. Here I was excited and feeling like a school girl.

I met ‘him’ Mr. White . He was travelling alone and I was travelling alone too. So we were two young loners travellers … We shared the same seat and talked throughout the journey, we had a fantastic moment like we had know each other for years, we took selfies, before we even got to Athi river station. We laughed and laughed. Winked! I love making friends remember. The 4 and half hour train ride made me forget myself. I had a great company for a week just like that.

We started with Haller park, Fort Jesus. Day 2 and 3 sisi hao Malindi, my boss kept on calling and calling. Then boom! Akakula block. I wasn’t going to leave this fun opportunity, you know opportunity knocks once! Isn’t? I needed to travel, to lose myself to the world, day 4 n 5 saw us in Lamu and flew back to Nairobi on Saturday. Sunday sisi hao Nairobi Nairobi park. Safari walk, to a friends house for Lunch.
This feels like a fairly tale eh? Sometimes I doubt myself… if I am normal.

Sunday evening Mr. White has to fly back to Netherlands. I went to the airport to see him off. After he checked in, reality hit Me, I was employed, the following Monday morning I met my dismissal letter with the gateman.

I lost my Job.

I lost Mr White

An now self employed
[ATTACH=full]300211[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]300212[/ATTACH]

Lucky bastard, ninja ilikula free coomer 7 days alafu ikaingia mitini?? Is alright is ok.

@Waiguress. Hilarious. Well scripted. Enchanting yet simple flow.

Mzungubatume upkeep mwambia corona ilikuvutisha job. Akutumur Kama 50K a month. Did he munch you?

This is one reason why I find it hard having female employees. Extremely unreliable when money or love is dangled by a stranger/sponsor. This particularly happens to younger women with many potential suitors. Employing a young woman is usually a recipe for disaster. Absenteeism hapa, excuses pale, attitude kwingine…more trouble than they are worth. The average woman below 30 is an absolutely terrible employee. I don’t know about you or your age, but you fit that category of employees that are more trouble than they are worth. I am speaking from experience, women like you @Waiguress and other skunks below 30 give other diligent women a bad reputation when it comes to employment. Nowadays I don’t hire women below 30 because I have witnessed this situation happen countless times.

Mbona hizo mbao zinakaa za park TZ?

Huyu omwami hakulipa more than thao kupata 3 days of slices

Eh na si ukona hekaya wewe!

So now you sell?

someone tell me this story is fake

Uko na talent mami. Keep the hekayas coming.

Good hekaya.
You were too easy and also not kienyeji enough .
Saa hii ungekuwa self employed huko Netherlands.

Very true, pale kwa firm n 2014, hired a excellent receptionist reffered by my mother, she is a muslim, 3 weeks in, we were working on another contract for a warriah setting up petrol station in Hurlingham, the girl got engaged within the month, hired a Wanjiru, sema kuchukua client contacts from files and going personal, we fired her, then a graduate came crying in my partners office, we hired her, 8 months, and a politician who was so idle then, camped at my office juu alikuwa ana-taka introduction to the guy who owned the building, weh, jamaa akahepa na receptionist, na kasichana hakana haya kuniambia ungenilipa vizuri singe-toka, little did she know the guy would dumped her like a hot waru within that year, later saw her application of the same position, and she is always reaching out on linked in for recommendations,

well after election year which records lower clients due to the field we are in, we decided not to hire, and we ook turns seatings at the reception, so from partners to the cleaners, then it occurred that our tea lady had served us for 8 years, and she practically understood everything at that desk juu hapo ndio she wastes time, we gave her that job.

That is to mention just a few, remember in 2013 we had another, always late, then take pictures before anything else, on Fridays, she categorically states she needs to leave early at 3pm, alafu wengine 4 months in, juu watu wamepewa bonus, anataka raise, Advice, hire a settled woman, above 30 and preferably with children and always make them know their place, and be authoritative, juu wakianza kukuzoea, that is the end of you.

Women below 30 are usually extremely unreliable employees. I have dealt with my fair share so I know. Anyone who has ran a business for a while knows this firsthand. Shida tupu. Their turnover rate is incredibly high. If you hire a woman below 30, it will take a miracle for her to last for 12 months.

Its fake

Hii ng’ombe ni ya wapi?

Fake stories

The absolute wrong path to self employment. You could have just emailed your boss you had Corona symptoms and would be self isolating for the next 14 days. Problem solved.

But from that experience, she’s now exchanging slices for income…aka self-employed. Get it? :wink:

Wait for The Wall to disrupt self-employment… :p:p

Imagine having such low self worth that you quit your job because of a fling. You didn’t “lose” this guy, you never had him in the first place, probably because he could see how worthless you were from a far. A low status woman is the bigges turn off, and by status I dont mean money, you can be as poor as a churchmouse and have high self worth. It shows. I’m assuming this story is false but I’m sure there are plenty of dumb garden tools in kenya that think this way

Stop confusing mama fua for these other females