Amazon Niche Sites to Make You Some $$

Hello Villagers,

Last year, I mentioned I would do something to help those guys trying to do some affiliate marketing with the Amazon Affiliate program. The year was indeed short and was not able to get something started.

This year, I want to keep the promise and build something or share the most insightful thoughts about the experience. @captain obvious has also reminded me in another thread that I did not keep the promise. So now let get this done.

I know there are Kenyans making millions with this program where am yet to get to but I have been able to achieve some little success as I will share here in this thread. I will also provide ideas on how to get it done. First for complete noobs Amazon Affiliate program works like this :

What is Amazon Affiliate Program?

It is an online marketing program that pays you a commission for every person you refer to Amazon and they make a purchase. Just like the traditional marketing way where you refer someone to a product and get a commission.

How do you become an affiliate?

You signup on Amazon and begin driving traffic to the website and get paid.

How do you refer people to Amazon?

You build a website and optimized it to get traffic and then direct the traffic to Amazon and earn the commissions.

How much money can you make?
Mostly it depends on the traffic you refer to Amazon and the topic /niche of your site.

How long does it take to start making the $$
Roughy 6 -12 months but it turns out to be a passive income

I will make regular updates to this thread so that everyone interested in this topic can follow @Electronics4u @Mundu Mulosi is it possible we make this thread a sticky in this tech section so that all villagers can easily access this info ?****************

Upuss

Aweke proof of sausands

Thanks @NJENGAH, watching the thread keenly. I have two websites that I update as a hobby, but this year I really want to try this affiliate marketing stuff. There are a few discouraging posts out there talking about the death of affiliate marketing, but I believe there’s still something to be squeezed out of it.

Bezos wasn’t even the richest man in the world then. :smiley:

Hehe umengangana na hii post utoke 9k salo na skuma daily

Teach them sir .Ile pesa iko online legally and illegally ni nyingi sana .+

Wewe mbona hututeach? Ghaseer.

Hehehehe mtu wa 9k salo anataka kufundishwa by force

Will you mind sharing Kaka brathe.

share ndugu, kwanza io illegal

@captain obvious There is nothing that should discourage about affilaite marketing, I have been in the industry for 10 years now and that rumoir comes and go.

For a passive income business it’s not a bad idea. The sites have also become a great investment alternative to Forex and Stocks. For example, take the sites sold on this market place - Online Businesses For Sale - Ecommerce, SaaS, Affiliate, & More .

My friend if you had an idea of what I am taking about and what you can achieve, you would shut up and listen. But I am privy to the fact that intelligence is a preserve of only a few members of this forum.

For those asking about proof of concept or earnings, I will use one of the sites I own to explain everything from building to selling the site. For obvious reasons, I will stick to one site’s earnings because this is a public forum.

If you have any questions or contributions just add to this thread so that we grow together, as I mentioned above I am just a small-time fish, there are people doing better by far. This is the site, I will use as a case study:
[li]This site has 200 articles [/li][li]Earnings in the last 1 year are as attached in the screenshot[/li][li]The site was started in 2018 November and continues to rank to date[/li][li]No link building was done just publishing content[/li][li]It is in the recreation niche[/li][li]The average income isKsh 36,000 per month and highest is $628 in month of May 2019[/li][/ul]
[ATTACH=full]282875[/ATTACH]

Resources and Inspiration

There are several places online you can learn how to build a successful affiliate business but the specific Amazon Affiliate model, I find this YouTube channel to be very useful - Income School

For Amazon associate sites, I was inspired by Spencer from Niche Pursuits blog back in the day when he used to publish income reports, that was the place I used to get all the inspiration as well as Warrior Forum.

Today, I know very well how to get everything working so I don’t read blogs often but I would recommend them to someone trying to start out.

The Income school guys have recently shared all their past projects and sites for sale and the stats are in each of the reports attached :

Locally, I have seen this guy talking about Amazon Affiliate sites -https://patrickmahinge.com/ and he seems to be training people lately at a fee. I have not met him yet but most people I meet talk about him. Attached is one of his videos :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTQ1v7M_onc

which are the hottest niches?

I am working on some keyword research and analyzing the niches and will share a list on this thread sometime early next month.