Amazon shipping to kenya..

I understand amazon nowadats ships to kenya. Plus they calculate for you all the fees and customs involved. So, heres the question. Do they have a pick up point in kenya? If not, which is the best company that facilitates this?

Item unapata ni 40 dollars halafu 83 dollars to ship!!! Hehe tumia you alternative Kama kentex ama African sahliya

But for kentex cargo if you are purchasing a light item (below 1kg ) ensure its high value. Otherwise ukinunua kitu ya soo tatu but less than a kg unachargiwa a standard fee of i think 1.5k. not sure

Salihiya ni heavy lifters they do a minimum 25 KG going by the conversation I had last month with one the guys working there.

Kentex ndio wanaokolea when shipping from USA .

Kentex vs Savo store … savo store hucommunicate vipoa am thing of using kentex but sijui about them … enlighten me umeship electronics nao?

Yes , some Cisco switches , NEC projectors and some accessories.

outrageously high shipping fees …dont bother

There’s a site buyusa.co.ke that can apparently ships items that you order from amazon. Their shipping fees are very low. Haven’t tried it and don’t know their reputation, but there’s something of low value i want to try out kwanza before i trust them.

Have you tried savo store ndio ujue kuchezwa ni nini … the mafakas just give you a quotation out of their ass … ka a smart phone unaambiwa 2,200 na its less than a kg that they say they are charging 1500 per kilo … another item i paid 7k hiyo ndio iliniuma the most with items of approx 15k

Ah

shipping only yao hunibamba hiyo part ya we weigh the item infront of you then pay

I use kentex. The 1.5k is ok for me knowing I can’t get the items locally

Am joining this band wagon … how long does it usually take

I recently ordered some item from Amazon. Took five working days from the date of the item being delivered to the Us Kentex warehouse for the item to arrive in Kenya. They had initially indicated that it would take 10- 14 working days to ship the item…

Am sold man …

You must be talking of the last shipment which they sent out emails on Saturday .

register for amazon prime if you are planning to ship frequently (1300ksh per month)
i use vitumob and mallforafrica for checkout , vitumob is cheaper . mallforafrica is faster though they deliver in bits
i have done imports of a lot of stuff over 200k in the last one year.

I tried vitumob. They delivered to my doorstep but bei iko juu kidogo

Hii nayo ni ya wasee wa biz mazee…

Yeah. That one