Amazon taniua

Hizi shopping holidays zimekuwa nice. The discounts were deep and coupons kept flowing. I usually shop at target, walmart na Amazon. My transactions at Target, Walmart were smooth as usual. I usually go for consolidation at Amazon so that my packages go to my select freight forwarder as a big box.

Sasa hii blackfriday Amazon charged my card 19k for some consolidated packages. Then rearranges the packages again and charges another 17k off the same card for the same items. The same game went on hadi Tuesday. In total, they charged me an excess of 45K. Rearranging packages and charging me again and again for the same stuff. Fortunately I got most of what I wanted.

Thank God leo refund zimeanza kuja. But I missed on some offers coz of this artificial cash flow problem. I use the NCBA card that holds 3 currencies. Max online daily expenditure for the card is 350K.

My question is Kuna mutu amewai pata hii shida?? Amazon has been saying the problem is with the bank… It keeps declining payments ati. But NCBA bank wamekana. Issue ni nini sasa.

Inaonekana you ate importing sputnik (vaccine ya covid)

Ata mbisha ya unboxing hakuna

some problems are alien to some of us, we peasants can’t relate

I once experienced a similar issue, where after a number of complaints were logged in on Amazon and my bank, nothing was achieved.

My bank was Barclays at the time, and my guess was a lapse on Amazon side. I couldn’t get my 10K back after a months follow up, so I gave up.

Bado vitu hasijafika will unbox a craftman drill driver ikifika. Siwezi eka kitu haitasaidia villagers. And I will give a review and compare with locally available alternatives. Vitu zikifika I’ll see what else is worth a posting.

Sad to hear. This was the my worst fear. Fortunately I started getting my refunds today starting with the largest.
Even people in US sometimes experience the same issue. Many usually give up when there is no support forthcoming.
Did you also give up shopping on Amazon or you found a solution?

This happened once in 2015 and I still shop there every 6 months or so. Their biggest challenge is their big customer service support from India. My complaint was dealt with a new person each time and it was just a super long and never ending process, as I couldn’t get a credit note from their billing/charges departments.

Most likely they’ve streamlined their processes by now and you will be able to recover your full amounts? It could have been a problem in their billing system, given the high number of shoppers during that Black Friday period, therefore, there were probably more complains?

:oops:Watu wa vibanda na kiosk tukae wapi??

Huko kariokor ama muthurwa

Same here…walinikula 12k

I’m not really satisfied with Amazon these days. They don’t mind literally lying to their clients and getting additional money from them for nothing. I experienced scams from them when I got a gift card. I eventually wanted to get a product from one shop but couldn’t do that and they blocked that gift card because I “violated their rights” and things like that. WTF? Contacting their support didn’t help much. So, I decided to move to eBay and even got some coupons at DontPayFull.com because they offered smth interesting. This time it worked great and I was able to get things I wanted. Still, not gonna use Amazon any more…