AMBITION IS PRICELESS... HELP ME OUT

Hey Ktalkers at what point did you feel like you started being independent … This is because I have completed my Uni… Got a second Lower … I would love suggestions since am currently on a place that I can earn around 15K a month and save half every month mark you its a very different course from what i studied. Am thinking of being an entreprenuer and really i dont know what amount to save(in my head am thinking prolly 100k… Is it small or maneagable… Am talking to you seniors… Are you guys at 30 living your dreams cos i want to be living mine as from next year God willing… I believe i will… Who got ideas or encouragement or anything that may be of help … I believe Ktalkers ni wajanja sana… I am barely 22.5 yrs now

If you are a graduate and have a job at the age of 22 then you doing good. Step by step you’ll get to your dream job.

Take one step at a time, don’t rush to make money and force things to go your way as you will end up frustrated.
Just do your part and the rest God will take care of.
[ATTACH=full]229212[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]229213[/ATTACH]

Mungiki kumbe you can be a motivator?

You should save 90%. At your age I was a drunkard.

Am not a bad person as the govt and media portray me. Si unaona pia ruto vile anapakwa matope

You on the right track son … don’t worry about the money

It’s hard to tell how you’re fairing without you divulging details about your program of study, what you do, or your future business plans. However I’m amazed that you’re aware of yourself and asking all the right questions.

Go for what you feel is your passion.

Business is not for everyone, personally my papers are gathering dust, I am not living my dream life, bcuz you will soon realise in our Kenya to do that you have to involve yourself in scum deals… But I make enough to save, paybills and push the cog of life.you seem focused… My first monies were spent on numerous trips to coast, nakx and alkohol. Work on having a target and saving culture. And avoid these biatches… They only eat up your cash and won’t add value to your life.

Work on having a target and saving culture. And avoid these biatches… They only eat up your cash and won’t add value to your life.
well said

1. If you can find ways of legally immigrating to the developed world, please do.
  2. Have fun, at 22 don’t even think of investing or anything. Drink, have fun and experience women.
  3. You will be in for a rude shock by the disappointments that await you.

mimi niko 25 na niligraduate last year.
haki kwani mujamaa ulikuwa unaskip classes.

This is a very, very good point. @Kebobo please consider applying for the USA green card lotto in early October. Someone like you honestly has nothing to lose and everything to gain. Your body is still young and vibrant. You still have time on your side to try new things as you challenge yourself.

In case that doesn’t pan out, please consider becoming a carpenter especially wa kumake sofa sets. The population is growing so rapidly which means people will always need furniture. Ata kama utarudi shule just do it and keep educating yourself online. It can even be your side hustle for the weekend. I know several guys in this business nukishaing kitunguu proper. I’m talking about graduates who did the math and saw that working for a mhindi is like kissing your dreams goodbye.

So once you pick up the skill set, find a busy spot and a glossy catalog of your products. I’m only suggesting carpentry because your capital of 100k isn’t much, but it’s also not bad if utilitized wisely.

People with technical skills will always have a job. Think of how you can increase your income streams. Do a self analysis here. What is your passion? Let’s say you enjoy electrical work. You can sign up for classes at a local vocational college and become the go-to-guy for fixing minor electrical issues. My husband used to do this after work hours and earn 1,000 here…2k there for simple jobs. It adds up!

Other hobbies you can turn into cash are activities like landscaping. It’s so easy. Just go online and teach yourself how to do professional landscaping. Print out flyers and do kidogo marketing, voila you’re in business!

In the meantime I hope you’re saving your money in a sacco like Stima. It’s certain that you’re going to need a loan and now’s the time to establish history with them.

I am considering quitting my high flying career in Nairobi, to become a heavy machine operator in Sydney Australia. The $53 per hour rates is really tempting me

@admin anachangamsha kijiji na upuss

Is this something anyone can take up? I’m interested in moving to Australia.

I would suggest couple of things.

1. A degree in Kenya is not worth the paper it’s written on. This is not an indictment on you as a brilliant guy, but the system.
  2. Try the hardest thing you can imagine yourself doing. It will teach lessons that come into play later in your life. Most importantly dream. You can pilot Elon Musk’s mathree to Jupiter if you want to. Time is running out though, you should have started at 16.

just look around, be on high alert about any opportunities

Poor management of your money